First post in here: Me, myself and I

Let's start by saying that I'm a pretty shy person. Added to that, I've never written something outside of a homework before, except for that time when I tried to write a Justin Bieber's fanfic with him being a vampire but it ended up being a one chapter story about the popular and the nerd of the school, pretty shitty of you ask me.

I heard about steemit from some guy on college and going against my nature I asked him what was he talking about and I couldn't say no to this opportunity.

At this moment in my life I'm trying to stop being so shy and show more of myself to the people around me. And in order to do that I need to get out of my comfort zone which is a little circle of friends, my bed and my beloved books.

Apart from my intend to leave my introverted self behind I need to be honest with you and say that I need the money, that's why I couldn't say no. My country Venezuela is going through a really rough and awful time and in order to help my family and myself I need to work and also keep studying so, what's the best way to do all of that? Working at home! This way I can still have a little of my comfort zone, communicate with a lot of strangers, try something new, have time to study and bring some money home.

I'm also a 19 years old philosophy student at the biggest college here in Venezuela, I'm on my second semester but what I really want to study is psychology. I like to dance even if I do it terribly and for some time I thought I could be a photographer. I listen music all day, from punk to the High School Musical songs and a long time ago I played cuatro (which is something like an ukelele) and the flute. And well I don't really know what else to say.

So that's me, a shy girl who wants to grow, you can call me Tessa.

IMG_2963.JPG

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit Tessa, @princesstessa,
we wish you much fun and success here. @wonderlamp is a project to give newbees like you better audience.
Best regards and have a nice day
@wonderlamp
resteemed, followed and upvoted

Love your glasses, you are beautiful and smart.

The SteemJet Community welcome you to steemit.

The Steemjet is a community of techological and creative people all over the world with the vision of Global Adoption of Steem.

To know more.
Follow : @steemjet
The Sponsor: @dimimp

Join us on our discord channel: https://discord.gg/gGf9V24

Hai tessa,
is that your name?
mine is lubang cacing for now,
just jump in steemit ocean drifting around
and i saw you
so hai
I love dancing

Hey! No, Tessa is not my real name but I don't feel comfortable sharing it for now. Dancing is so great!

Likewise ill use lubang lacing for now.
keep on dancing
dalam kesunyian bersatu dengan irama semesta
maybe there we can dance

Welcome to Steemit Tessa. So you're new to Steemit and to cryptocurrency in general?

Completely new on it. Still have to figure out all the cryptocurrency stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78