o look, I forgot to say hello.

Hello Steemit!!

So I´ve signed up a while ago and I think I´m ready to say hello, so I´m waving at the screen right now....hiiii everyone!
I´m happy to have joined you, also honestly curious about what is going to come out of me and excited to explore what has been shared by many of you so far.

When I was introduced to Steemit two years ago I was swimming in an ocean of silence with the occasional sounds of storms and stories of lost nemo´s waiting to be found, so I love how this concept entered my reality, timing wise it was a brilliant.
Silence is interesting and I think I may have discovered a new genre, but I´ve always loved language and words so I have decided to not break up with ´´communicating with words´´ just yet, and give this collaboration another try.

Not sure what I will be writing about or what thing in line wants to be said first. For now I am in the joy of taking these steps, leaving the silent zone, ready to share what I´m seeing from here! I love that the Steemit platform offers this space for expression in such a way that I feel I can easily drop some silly complexes and focus on the messages I want to share instead. It has been a challenging push forward and I am very grateful to have arrived here.

Whoever created this space, what a GREAT JOB and Thank You!
To the inspiring Danny Shine, thank you for introducing me to Steemit.

To All of you reading this, Hi!
Greetings from Belgium.

Sort:  

Dat was een fijn intro blog gefeliciteerd !
Hello and welcome to Steemit paars potlood hahahha

You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics to post.
You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!
Or visit the @heyhaveyamet account( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) where we highlight newcomers.
Another tip: @thedarkhorse is currently running a contest in which he delegates some of his Steen Power to new users. By entering, you can get your Steem Power up to 85SP, which will give you even more freedom to explore the platform. You can find the blog on his account. Also my friend @simplymike helps out alot to, so go see her account and info blogs that are there.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Haha leuk, merci!! 😊 That's some great advice, thanks for sharing! 🌻

Posted using Partiko Android

WELCOME TO STEEMIT AND THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN (IM NOT YELLING, IM BLIND) MY NAME IS FRANCESCA! @PRETTYNICEVIDEO I WISH YOU GOOD LUCK ON YOUR JOURNEY HERE ON STEEMIT! IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, JUST ASK

Thank you! 🌻

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit purplepencil. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome to Steem purplepencil! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello and welcome to Steemit purplepencil, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome purplepencil!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you, yay so much to learn!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @purplepencil! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit!! Have you heard of partiko? It's a great app to access steemit. https://partiko.app/referral/jlj I'm fairly new too, but I'd be happy to answer questions, if I'm able. Feel free to contact me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great, thank you!

Hi! Welcome to Steemit. Get free upvotes for your posts https://steemit.com/steem/@droida/free-steem-voting-service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81