ALLOW ME TO INTRODUCE TO YOU THE NEWEST STEEMIAN...

Hello there, Steemians! I've always loved the idea of writing articles. I read a lot, and I have come across a lot of well-written books and articles. Each time I would ask myself, what if I could write like that? I knew the problem wasn’t that I couldn’t write, but rather that I wasn’t sufficiently motivated to do so.

Then I got to know about steemit. You have a platform that allows you to write and post articles, receive comments and get upvoted and then even get paid for doing so? What?! That was all of the motivation I needed to get started.

So here I am, with my first article….. Well, my first post actually since this would be just an introduction.

So who exactly are you?

I am Bilaal Salman, a Nigerian. I was born and bred in a popular city in Nigeria - Lagos. And I’m very proud to be a Lagosian! I live on the mainland by the way. Lagos is divided into the Mainland and the Island.


Lagos. That is Third Mainland bridge in the distance. Source

I am a university undergraduate studying Mechatronics engineering at a federal university in Abeokuta, Ogun state. Also in Nigeria.

What are your hobbies and interests?

Here, things get interesting. So I am the kind of person who has interest in a lot of things.

First and foremost, I love reading, I can’t overemphasize that. I read fantasy, mysteries, sci-fi, techno-thrillers, psychological thrillers, crime… Should I keep going? Nah.

I also like surfing the web for new things to learn. I can barely keep count of the various courses on Coursera, Udacity, Udemy and some others that I enrolled in. I also love watching YouTube videos, especially those on science and technology.

What else? Oh, I also code. I’m currently taking a Udacity course on developing android apps as a beneficiary of the Google Africa Challenge Scholarship. And It has been fun so far!


My friends and I at GDG DevFest, Ibadan. I am the second from the right.

Lastly(not really), I would like to see a robot rule the world! Just kidding! I am very interested in Artificial Intelligence and have always loved the idea of an intelligent machine. I would love to be a part of development in A.I. I guess that’s why I chose my course of study.

OK. We’ve met you. What are you going to give back [:raised-eyebrow:]?

The steemit community has come this far because of the sincere contributions made by its members, and I am proud to be one now.

As you would have probably noticed, I love science and technology related topics and regularly scour the internet for interesting articles and topics to read on. I would be sharing some of my findings here on steemit. I’ve begun acquainting myself with the @steemstem (and @stemng) community and hope that they help me doing so.

Did I also mention that I love psychology? No? OK put that down. I like knowing how best to manipulate the human mind [:grins evilly:], how the human mind functions, our flaws, yada yada yada. So I would be writing on that as well.

Before rounding up I would like to say thank you to @MrBreeziewrites who introduced me to this wonderful platform and to fellow steemians who took the time to go through this.

See you around! Ciao!

PS: I also love languages.

Sort:  

Hi @quantum-wave, welcome to steemit, where you will have fun, meet great people, and also make some money.

Steemit works best when you join communities and also interact with people. Please, consider joining our trail Steemians Arena where we are dedicated to helping minnows grow and you'll be glad you.

You can join is through this link

https://discord.gg/eAzXAD

And we'll be glad to receive you.

Ok, thanks. I will do so.

Ok.

Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Greetings, quantum-wave! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this fun-loving community :) Enjoy

Welcome to steemit @quantum-wave
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Alright, thank you very much.


Welcome to Steemit @quantum-wave!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome am sure you would find this place interesting.

I'm sure I would, thanks!

Welcome to Steem, @quantum-wave!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome to steemit. I see you found yourself a good guardian in @mrbreeziewrites and i'm sure you will succeed here if you follow the right steps - In fact, it seems to me that you have.

Welcome again. I hope to read from you often.

Welcome finally!

Do have a nice time here.....

Lol, yeah... Finally. Some accolades. Once again thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84