Hello Steemians, I am one of you now!

I'm Lydia, mum of two, wife of @ashtv, and I live in Yorkshire

radicalpearsveri.jpg

I'm more than that, of course, and I'd like to tell you more about me and my family's life and, more importantly, life choices. Not right now. It might take a few posts! Ultimately we do family life a little differently.

We have been raising our family along the principles of continuum/attachment/natural parenting and now, as we head into schooling with our eldest, unschooling/ life schooling/ wildschooling/ home educating.

I have been inspired by the writings of Jean Leidloff, John Holt, Sandra Dodd, to name a few (there are a lot more!) and I'm part of interesting communities on social media sites. I'm now looking to be part of a community of steemians who also want to live and parent differently.

If you want to find out more about all the parenting and schooling terms above and my other inspirations, follow me and I'll walk you though our journey so far and the journey yet to come.

Thank you for reading,
Lydia

P.S. I've found Steemit thanks to @ashtv and @anarcotech!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you! I've got a lot of exploring to do!

Hey @radicalpears!!

We have been raising our family along the principles of continuum/attachment/natural parenting and now, as we head into schooling with our eldest, unschooling/ life schooling/ wildschooling/ home educating.

That's pretty much us too :)

Great to have you! Hope you find it fun here, looking forward to your first proper post!

Hi @redrica!
Thank you! I've just got to find the time now!

Hi @radicalpears! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

I am so happy that you are here, radicalpears! Best wishes for the best journey here on this platform :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you! I'll have a look in to them. :)

Welcome to steemit @radicalpears
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Welcome to Steemit :)
It's always fun to see new people here. I'd love to read more about alternative parenting methods :) Sounds very exciting :)

Thank you! Your vegan posts make me feel hungry! Love it. I hope you enjoy what I write about parenting then. :)

Aw thank you :) I'm happy you like my posts :)

Welcome to the STEEM community! It's so great to see you here.

Lydia's little boy and my dear daughter are friends and play together regularly, and they are cute as anything together.

There are loads of unschooling parents on here, and I'm sure you will find a brilliant community of like minded cool people.

Look forward to seeing you guys soon!

Thank you! Yes, our kids love hanging out. Running seems to be their fav thing to do at the moment! I hope I can connect with the unschooling community here. Thanks again for introducing us to this platform, Ash really enjoys it and I think I will too.

just try putting in /created/unschooling or /created/homeschooling or something like that after the https://steemit.com bit of the URL.

You'll find loads.
eg: https://steemit.com/created/unschooling

Welcome to Steem.it!
I look forward to seeing what you write and the stories you tell.
:)

Thank you! It looks like you're new to it too. I look forward to reading what you have to say too. The games look interesting. :)

Yesss! So ace to have you here. The #unschooling tag is going to love your insights X

Thank you! It's your fault I'm here. I'm looking forward to writing some posts. xx

Hello Lydia,
Welcome to the Steemit Community.

Greetings from Venezuela

Thank you! Venezuela looks beautiful. I'm glad you also post some things in English and use photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01