Introducing myself - A Crypto Enthusiast and Caliathlete

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! How are you? Hope you are well and doing gr8 in your life.

This is my first post on SteemIt and I thought it will be better if I first introduce myself and tell you about everything that I am gonna do here on SteemIt. So Let's Start.

ABOUT ME

First of all my name is Rahul Kumar, I am 18, I am from India and currently I am pursuing BTech in EEE and I am leraning a lot about myself being alone and doing what I really love. Above you can see my photo (Am I not looking smart? Plz say Yes). I got to know about Steemit from @moneyguruu through a YouTube video of his. I have been a crypto enhusiast for a very long time and I love doing calisthenics(pls don't judge me with my photo, It's only been 4 months) and I also enjoy listening to hindi music.

WHY STEEMIT?

Since I have been a Crypto Currency Enthusiast from a long time and I have seen so many folks getting misled or fooled by others, so here I am to help you guys to make everything about Crypto World crystal clear and to keep you safe from any kind of bullsh*t and since SteemIt is the only platform where I will get to help you guys, share my knowledge and will be getting an oportunity to learn something new from others and will be getting paid for that too, so that's why I chose SteemIt over other platforms.

WHAT I WILL BE DOING HERE?

I will be sharing my knowledge and telling you everything about crypto world and keep you updated with every relevant news so you never lose any opportunity to grow. I will not be so technical and will try to keep it purely simple and understandable using images, graphs and examples.

So guys be ready for a Cryptoical and wonderful journey with me. 

In the next three days I will be uploading my first post. So follow me right now to get on board.

Signing off...

Rahul Kumar


Sort:  

Hello rahulk200013! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thanks for upvoting

Welcome to Steem, @rahulk200013!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3183 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

I will give it a try. Thanks.

Welcome @rahulk200013 to our family,your name rahul remembering legendary actor sharuk khan.Heeeheee....Just kidding bro

Welcome to Steemit rahulk200013. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

I will let you know if I have any questions. BTW thanks for your warm welcome.

You are welcome to steem community

Thanks for your warm welcome.

Welcome to steemit @rahulk200013. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87