Saying a big hello to all the community members of Steemit

Hi everyone, I have heard a lot about steemit but I have never really started using it. And finally I have sign up for a steemit account a fews weeks ago, and I am very happy to see my account getting approved by the site.

I have started crypto-currencies a few years ago, and I am really interested and enthusiastic about the technology behind crypto-currencies, I have also been actively trading crypto-currencies for a few years. And it would be good if there is a group here that could analysis and discuss crypto-currencies trading.

I like to play games and have been taking part in some minor and major tournaments in the past, but due to my busy work schedule, I have choose to play games mainly for entertainment now, one of my favorite game would be a game created by Blizzard - Hearthstone.

I like to watch sports matches during my free time and I am a fans of soccer/football and I do engage in sports betting quite often.

And finally, I am happy to be a part of steemit community and I guess it would be good to spend some of my time writing articles or posts daily.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!

Hi, rebellious! Wish you a very enriching experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome! It is so nice to have you with us here. Please let me know if you have any questions by posting them here, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

thank you, I am still trying to get to know how does upvote in steemit meant? it seems that most of my posts went unnoticed by other members as the upvote is really kind of low.

The upvote, IF the person doing has any Steem (and I just tried it, and I don't...lol...) conveys a certain amount of SBD, based on the "steem power" of the person doing the upvoting. You should try to get the attention of people with lots of steem, and you can see that by clicking "wallet" on their blog pages. I'm not saying write blogs just to please them, but to reply to THEIR CONTENT in a meanignful way, and they will quite often give you steem for your comments. I know I have gotten more Steem Power and SBD from my comments on others blogs than I have for my own blog entries...quite a bit more, actually. Hope this helps.

Actually, I did convey $.01 to you just now when I upvoted your introductory post, but it didn't work when I tried upvoting your comment. I mean, it showed I had upvoted your comment, but it didn't give anything. When I upvoted your blog entry though, it did go from $.01 to $.02. That's good, because anything less than $.02 gets "dusted" and is not actually paid out.

thank you very much for the upvote, it seems I have a lot to learn on steemit, but I guess posting useful and fun articles often would be a good way to start myself on steemit community.

Yes...and FIND people with similar interests and follow each other!

Welcome to Steem!@ Express yourself, thats what we do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11