Hello Steemit, I am here to #introducemyself.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, it's going to happen! I am going to join the Steemit community! YEAH! It is exciting and I feel a bit nervous.

IMG_0200.JPG
This is me

For about 2 months I have been reading with the account of my husband @eqko. I not only read what he or our friends post but also try to understand things from Steemit and read the blogs of others.

Anyway .. who am I? I am 40 years old and come from the Netherlands, a boys mom of 2 super heroes of 5 and 3 years who are my everything. And ok, ok, let's be honest, sometimes they drive me to madness and I think what were we thinking?? But what how I love those little dragons!

IMG_1535.jpg
my 2 heroes

I am the wife of @eqko, whom I also love very much .. although he is also a dragon sometimes.
IMG_0205.JPG
me and @eqko

I work 3 days a week at a housing corporation and rental homes.

I have a love / hate relationship with sports and healthy eating .. when I am in the flow I go for it and I exercise 3 or 4 times a week, eat healthy and I am totally fit. But there are times (such as now) that I go the entire opposite direction, and that I am clung to the couch, in my home pants, watching netflix and come up with perfect reasons for why that bar of chocolate really had to be eaten.

So that is an example for my life .. there is no inbetween. I am still looking for the balance in all life. But don't we all suffer from that? ☺️

I also love nature .. forest, beach .. I love it all. I love laughing at the dumb things we do, chilling and netflixing in bed. Drinking wine with friends or going out.
The most important thing is to make every day a party with the people I love, do things that make you feel happy and do things your way ... and maybe that is not always on the 'normal' way. But who has ever determined what is normal?

In any case, I hope to feel as much fun and energy here as my friends do. We ( @s3rg3, @bennierex, @exyle, @bkdbkd & @mlvanderwaal) have been talking about Steemit for whole evenings already ... and how cool is it that I'm in it myself now! I'm really looking forward to writing about all the things that interest me and happen to me in life.

Thank you so much for reading and hopefully see you soon!

Sort:  

Welcome aboard, Rijkie! Love your honesty and courage to start new things! Much success to you on this Steemit journey!!

Thank you!

I have a love / hate relationship with sports and healthy eating .. when I am in the flow I go for it and I exercise 3 or 4 times a week, eat healthy and I am totally fit. But there are times (such as now) that I go the entire opposite direction

I can relate to that!

Nice to have you finally here! Welcome!

Yes, I know, recognize a lot in your blogs to, but you know that. We do our best..in my next life I choose to be someone who always loves exercise and my favorite food will be carrots. (so I'm probably going to be a rabbit)

Hey! It's about time. Great introduction post @rijkie! Glad to have you on board!

Thank you! Better late than never...;)

Whoop whoop! Welcome to the steemit-family @rijkie! What a great introduction, love it! I am looking forward to your posts. 🙋🏼‍♀️

Thank you! 😘

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

I think that is exactly what is going to happen .. LOL. Thank you for the welcome..

Hey @rijkie!!!! Finally my very own Steemit sister joined! Have a great stay and enjoy!

Big brother is watching me..;).

🙋🏻‍♂️

Weeeeee!!!!! Finally here! Just one more and we got the whole @blockbrothers family together!

Welcome to Steem!

Yeah !!! next time, champagne instead of beer or wine!

Good thinking 😇

Hi - I've only just joined as well :)
Love your quote at the end of your post
Merry Christmas

Thank you! You too have a Merry Christmas and a lot of fun here.

Welcome!!
Thank you so much for taking the leap, joining and introducing yourself :)

Thank you for your welcome!

Hello nice to meet you thanks for the post look forward to reading more
Btc X.jpg

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80