Introducing myself to the Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Introducing Myself

Greetings Steemians! My name is Rob and I am just a simple guy exploring the world of Steemit.

image.jpeg

Could you tell us more Mr simple guy?

Of course. That's why I am writing this! I'm both Lebanese and Armenian who lived most of his life in Beirut, the capital of Lebanon. I speak 4 languages and will be adding 2 more soon! I know English, Arabic, French, Armenian! You might be asking me what are the other languages that you wanna learn? I'm already learning Russian and know a few words in Turkish. So if any Steemian knows one of the languages that I've mentioned, try to ask me any question and I'll try to reply!

image.jpeg

Enough talking about languages. I'll tell you something fun about me. I love to try everything. Since I was very young, I loved to do anything. Seriously! I have skills in many different things! Like Web Developing, Drawing, Video Editing/Animating, Digital Designing!

I also had a dream that I would get a piece of land and plant lots of fruits and vegetables! I'll do that and you may see it on my future posts! Stay tuned.

What do you wanna do in life?

In reality, I don't know! I'm really confused. I'd like to work as a programmer, video animator, and even a politician! I'll do something eventually as long as I like it!

What will you post on Steemit?

Lots and lots of fun stuff. Follow me and you'll see plenty of things that are interesting!

Okay! It's time to say goodbye! At least for now. Ciao!!

Sort:  

Hello robnews! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello! I wish you a good time on Steem.

Welcome to Steem, @robnews!

welcome to steemit, left you a vote. check out my blog, if you leave a vote and follow i follow back anyone that follows me :)

Welcome to steemit @robnews. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hello @robnews! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit! If you have any questions, please just reply to this comment or come on over to one of our daily analysis posts and we will be happy to respond.

@robnews, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Hello Rob, nice to meet you and i wish you a funfilled journey on this amazing platform. We @greetersguild are here to help you learn, earn and grow. you can also tag your post with #greetersguild if it is of high quality, it would be upvoted by members.You can also follow @greetersguild so that you can connect easily with the members. In case you have further questions, join us on discord https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx. We would be expecting you. :)

Hello! Welcome, I followed you and will support your blog and your articles, but I want you too to follow me. Let's develop the power of Steemit together!

Bienvenido @robnews, me gustaría que comensarás escuchando una clase de negocio de steemit por este canal:https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71