My first ever SteemFest and meeting the Steemit Team

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am Robert Oswald AKA @roboza. I have been working with Steemit for a couple of months building the new official Steemit Mobile Wallet app for iOS and Android. Attending SteemFest this year finally gave me the chance to meet the guys I work with everyday.

I would really like to thank @ned, @sneak and the rest of the guys at Steemit for making this SteemFest an experience I will never forget.

I really had no idea what to expect before attending this year. We were given the chance to attend and I really am glad we did. I got to meet a lot of brilliant people. I originally thought that everyone would be from the techie background and I was completely off. The thing that I enjoy most about Steemit is they are helping building a truly diverse community of people.

I got to see a lot of Lisbon, walking close on 80km for the week.

Attending some really interesting talks hosted by the Steemit guys. A few other talks stuck with me and really made me rethink how people should be enjoying their lives. @surfermarly I think it is brilliant what you are doing and how you are using Steem to make yours and others dreams come true.

@ned thank you

@sneak thanks for the introduction to the mobile app. It gave me chills to listen to you announce the soon to be released app.

@good-karma nice to finally meet you in person.

@roelandp thank you for organising an amazing experience

Here are some pics of my adventures in Lisbon.

2017-10-31 11.48.52.jpg

2017-10-31 12.00.01.jpg

2017-10-31 12.43.18.jpg

2017-11-02 16.52.22 HDR.jpg

2017-11-03 08.53.35.jpg

2017-11-03 09.10.13.jpg

2017-11-03 09.10.51 HDR.jpg

2017-11-03 21.15.04.jpg

2017-11-03 23.03.28.jpg

2017-11-04 09.11.09.jpg

2017-11-04 09.44.31.jpg

Thanks @graemeoswaldza for making this trip special

Sort:  

Great! Thank you for your contribution!
I would love to be there too..

You need to try and make it. Such and awesome time

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post

Welcome to the Steemit Family : )

Thank you , so glad to be here

@roboza having seen all the photos and posts floating down my feed over the past few days, it really did look like everyone had an absolutely amazing time at steemfest. I am a bit green with envy to be honest... i would love to have been there!!!

Glad you had an awesome time 😎👌 thanks for sharing a bit of your experience 😁

It was brilliant. Need to work out plans so I can attend again next year. Can't wait!

meeee tooooooooooooo!!!! lol :)

I'm right there with you, @jaynie. For that reason I think that every Steemfest going forward is going to be exponentially larger than the last.

I have NO doubt!!! :D

Thanks for sharing! You made me remember our visit to Lisbon, I loved the place :)

It really was special. Looking forward to where they plan the next one

Congratulations @roboza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @roboza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey it was nice meeting you. Good to see that I left my V sign as a memento :D

Fun times :D and thanks for the input

Those are some fantastic pictures, man. Welcome to the Steem community, and I'm super excited to hear about the Steem app.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87