My adventure on Steemit starts here.

Charles Chaplin mural, 2013.

"I want a less intelligent but a more human world."

Some years ago when I was a child I discovered that (like many others kids) I had the capacity of getting into fantastic dimensions through my mind, something like Coraline’s secret door that led her to a parallel world. Well… In my case, it was a full white world where I was the one in charge of building it, and without evil beings or witches. My mom tells me I could disappear for hours in complete silence, this became something usual until one day those hours exceeded its normal limit, and my parents thought that I had somehow managed to get out of the house without them realizing it. A few minutes of panic and despair later they found the entrance of my secret dimension; they looked for under the bed and there I was… surrounded with pencils, crayons, brushes and with my clothes stained in painting. So then they realized they had an artist in the family, or a very naughty son.

FRASE.jpg

I’ve come a long way since then, however, nowadays things haven’t changed that much, the white world is now my canvases and with every brushstroke I build part of it, my clothes are still stained with painting, and I grew up scared of getting under the bed or any other thing because after the event that I already told you about, my parents (to prevent it from happening again) told me if I did it again I wouldn’t grow up and I’d stay small forever.

10 years of discipline later, I can introduce myself:

Hi, my name is Ronald and I’m a self-taught mixed media artist, that is to say, I employee different mediums in one same support to create my art. Realism is the solid base of my artworks, which I later on deform with abstracts elements to get a new aesthetic and represent concepts, feelings, and fantasies. I like to explore subjects that have to do with:

  • The human essence.
  • Social problems.
  • Fantasy, Identity, and feelings.

In addition to what I’ve said, I’m also a terrible chef, a frustrated singer, a lover of scenic arts; I’m passionate about entrepreneurship topics, I’m an addict to social media and a faithful believer of art transforming power.

I’m very happy to have the opportunity to share a part of me with you guys, a great and receptive community in where our voices have value, I hope I can find people like me around here and learn from each one, and of course, share with you my stories and knowledge.


Greetings from Venezuela, see you in my next post!

More at:
Instagram
Facebook

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and nice to meet you. I hope you are having a great time here. I had a look at your profile and found that you have some great posts there :) In order to further improve on Steemit and to learn how the platform works, I have some guides for you, that every newbie should read in order to become familiar with the platform and get started.

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also like to introduce to you one of several awesome communities that helps the Steemians, especially the newcomers along the way; you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. The community is called @greetersguild created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

Wish you great success on Steemit :)


Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay here. I am also new on the platform, you could wish to check out my blog and consider upvoting my introductory post. I have upvoted yours, I know my upvote is currently worth nothing, but it still shows courtesy

I'll be checking your blog:)

Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to Steem, @ronaldruiz!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3033 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Aweomse man welcome to steemit! To get you started why not check out my latest competition and you could win some SBD https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/800-follower-milestone-giveaway-13-june-2018

Welcome to Steemit ronaldruiz. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73