Introducing Namam Rosecaline to Steem | The peasant girl who became a Business Administrator

Who Am I?

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-27 at 4.34.38 PM.jpeg

My name is Nkemsi Roscaline Namam and I was born in Bamenda-Mezam Division of the North West Region of Cameroon. I am native of Bamumbu in Fomenji Village of the South West Region.
I grew up with my parents in Banwa, a village in the Western Region of Cameroon where my family depended on subsistence agriculture as our main source of livelihood. Life was a major challenge since my parents were just peasant farmers who could barely afford for our basic needs. However, they managed from the sale of their crops to send us to school.
My parents knew the value of education but didn’t get the opportunity to go to school because they both lost their fathers’ when they were young. Perhaps this explains why they worked night and day to send us to school because they believed education is the foundation of every successful society, a force that governs the world and the changer of human destinies and fortunes.
In a world full of greed, hatred, jealousy, every individual both good and bad persons in this little village had eyes on my family. We became the talk of almost every gathering in the village. Given our in house family challenges, we could still smile because we knew there was hope.

How did a peasant girl become a Business Administrator?

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-27 at 4.35.16 PM(1).jpeg

Growing up amidst the financial turbulence my family was experiencing, I felt the need to do something to make a change. As such I learned how to make money. I started my own petite business at the age of 9 to support my parents to send me to school.
I was making “cassava balls” and my strong desire in the social economy and business world, inspired me to study business management in the University of Bamenda (Uba) for 3 years. God being so kind I had support from every angle more than what I could imagine. Today, am a graduate from the University of the future with a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration in the field of management and entrepreneurship and a Second Class Upper Division from Higher Institute of commerce and Management (HICM) which exposed me to information on all aspects of operating a business

My life in the Business World

With the strong and burning desire to emerge into the business milieu and career pattern I decided to acquire some working experiences since 2016. I had voluntary experience at Menchum United Cooporative Credit Union Bamenda where I served as a Loan Officer. I have also served as a Finance Clerk at mini super market but I had to resign because it was not worth it.
Later on I met Yembe Nfor (@nforyembe), the CEO of Y’G Incorporated who was motivated by my personal and professional background and gave me the opportunity to serve as an Administrative Assistant at his company. As a volunteer at Y’G, I have been able to set my knowledge and skills to task of growing the IT firm and so far, all is really moving on well.
What is passion?
I am passionate about many things in this world, and what I am passionate about shapes me. I remember in my school days I served as a solution to most of my friends by advising them on some of their issues, helped sharpen their skills and inspiring them to always see a good side in every situation they find themselves.
Being exposed to a lot of women and girls who have gone through difficult situations; with most of them giving up their integrity, pride and letting their dreams down, I have decided that I will make a change in the lives of women and girls by mentoring and empowering them to become morally and financially strong in the society.
With respect to this, I have a group of girls which am nurturing called The Leading Ladies and my objectives of this is to see how transformation can be done in different areas of their lives; how they can become women of integrity, create a positive change in the society, and most of all see how they can grow spiritually and financially so as to impact the lives of other girls.

My life out of the Business World

I like playing football and most especially with girls. I played in the Female football team of the University of Bamenda for the three years and participated in all university games.
Besides football, I like reading, cooking and giving a helping hand to people and communities when they are in need.
I am a spiritual person and i really enjoy fun and like to smile always.

I am happy to be on the steem platform and hope to connect with all Steemians who are out there and doing something to improve the lives of people and the planet.

Sort:  

Hello @roscaline, success for you here in steemit.


Welcome to Steemit @roscaline!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you so much my welcome here makes me encouraged and happy I hope you will enjoy my stay and contribution here

Welcome to Steem @roscaline and it’s beautiful to read from women who are drivers of change. You have a passionate story and vision and perhaps we can organize a female environmental football tournament. Green Love !

oh!!!!! thanks so much the greens am over joyful with your words . looking forward to the organization of the environmental football tournament 100% ready

Welcome roscaline!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi Namam, nice and elaborate introduction post. Welcome to steemit. Wish your successful journey in blockchain world. Upvoted your introduction post. Thanks.

Congratulations @roscaline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem Rose... Amazing Introduction.... you know we're going to have to read this at the office tomorrow right???? :) :) :)

Jesus. Way to go! People can learn something from you haha welcome on Steem!

Hahahahah thanks hope to learn too from others on this platform

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97