Hi Steemit! Introducing me, my 3 cats and tiny dog

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

So this is me. I took this picture at Thanksgiving to annoy my friends and family on the east coast of the U.S. as it was 70 degrees here in Las Vegas and it was very cold there! Honestly I feel a bit bad about it now considering the horrific weather they are having right now.

lynda desert willow.jpg

I love to run. It's my therapy, my drug, my distraction from life. I am currently tending to a knee that has been giving me some problems but I have been invited to run my next marathon on my birthday in November with one of my best friends from high school (which was a few years ago:). So one of the things I will be posting about is my journey through this injury back to health as I train for races throughout the year leading up to this marathon in Charlotte, NC in November.

OK, enough about me ... meet my animal family (I do actually have a son and a daughter but they made me promise not to post pictures of them).

This is Moxie and JoJo Meeps. Moxie (grey), arrived on our doorstep when we lived in Taos, NM. (Taos, a quirky little village with beautiful people, amazing skiing and breathtaking views). Moxie was 5 months old when we brought him into our family. JoJo (orange) arrived when he was just 6 weeks old. A guy at the farmers market was leaving town and needed someone to take him in so we did. At first Moxie was not at all happy but after a few days, the two of them were chasing each other around and have been best friends ever since.

moxie jojo.jpg

And this is Black Cat. I call him that because he is a black cat. Black Cat strolled through our doggie door after we moved to Las Vegas one day. We kept shooing him out but as you can see, persistence pays off and he just never left. We found that he lived around the corner and that his name is actually Charlie ... the owners asked if we would take him in for good as they were leaving town. Black Cat/Charlie is older, about 12 we think.

black cat.jpg

Lastly, this is little Toby. He's technically my daughter's dog but guess who feeds him and walks him! He's 4 years old and is a Shih Tzu chihuahua. He's about 5 lbs soaking wet (the cats weigh approx 17 lbs each) but he insists he's the ruler of the roost.

tobes.jpg

Because of his mix, he looks like a bit of a hobo dog but I kinda like him ...

Lynda and tobes.jpg

So that's me and my animal family. Looking forward to meeting many of you in Steem land!

Sort:  

Welcome!

That's so adorable welcome to steemit, I have 2 cats as well named Oreo and bacon they love chasing each other.

Welcome to Steemit and welcome to #running :) I'll follow your journey to the next marathon.

Thanks! it's a ways away but we'll get there. I'll be doing some 5K's and half marathons along the way :)

welcome

Thank you so much! Excited to be here.

Welcome! Love it when people feature there love of animals in an introduction post.

Thank you! They are family :)

Welcome! What a great intro post :)

Look around and see what the successful people are doing - then start doing it yourself!

It won't happen overnight, but if you persist you will find success here on Steemit :D

Great advice, thank you I will do that.

I also follow your word to be a successful steemian. Thanks for the suggestion...

Hello 👋
Welcome here 🎊🎊🎊
Even I’m kind of new and been here for a week.
Well, Happy New Year 🌠🌠
Have a blessed year 😇😇

Happy New Year to you!

Great intro post :)! Cant wait to see more posts, and some advice on getting back into exercising!

Thank you! Will be posting lots of stuff on exercising!

Me too can't wait to see more frequent posts by this lovely pretty lady.

hey rungirl

I would like to invite you to our weekly Running Challenge where I pay all participants equaly in steem

Yes I would love to join your weekly challenge!

cool!

Nice tip on your reply lol

so cute yours pets! i have a tiny dog called pepo :)

Aw nice. What kind of doggie is he?

He is a Couton Mini. He is so adorable and fluffy, but he does not like to be bathed. hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77