Introducing Myself - with lots of husky pictures!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!



My name is Ryan (pictured right), I'm 24, and Loki here is my partner in crime, he's coming up for 3 this month. I'm a mathematician working in the financial sector in the UK, though I would like to become a full-time trader and move to America, preferably somewhere dry and hot - Texas?

As the Metallica tee - and the hair, and maybe even the beard - suggest, I'm a big metal/rock fan! It would be hard to quote a favourite band but a couple that would certainly make the list are: Metallica, Black Sabbath, Kiss, Motley Crue. Anything alternative is probably on my Spotify already.


20170611_132036(0).jpg

We met Summer and Greywind!!!!

Yup. We went on the Game of Thrones tour in Belfast and got to spend quite a bit of time with the dire wolves, Summer and Greywind are actually named Odin and Thor... and I have Loki! There were a lot of set visits, too, Winterfell bore many resemblances even without the CGI or scenery. And the 2nd best part would have to be wielding a replica Ice!

20170611_142350(0).jpg

This thing was huge! And incredibly heavy.



20170613_152311.jpg

Honestly, the few days we spent in Belfast were fantastic. One of my fondest memories was spending the entire day at the zoo as there were only a handful of people in there. I can't say that there have been any other days in my life where I was as content to let the day take its natural course without a worry in the world. We probably spent about an hour just watching these seals swim around...


I hope to become part of the community here at Steem, my posts will likely be a mixture of Crypto, dog pictures, and anything I find worthy of a repost from Reddit! Oh, before I forget, are there many avid gym-goers here? My number one hobby is powerlifting!

(200kg deadlift at 83kg)

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. You have shared some nice pictures with us. Hope you will contribute more to the platform in near future. Wish your successful journey in blockchain world.

Welcome to steem.... Have fun and a lot of voteups, resteems and followers…

Dogs can get jealous when their humans display affection toward someone or something else.

Welcome to Steemit @rykurex :)

Welcome to Steemit, rykurex! Best wish to you for a very happy journey here on this platform :)

Welcome, Ryan! Great to have you here, friend. Craaazy deadlift man! Followed ;)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thanks man! I will have a read through that and all the other links I've been given :)

You had me at huskies. LOL. And Texas?! Well, whadda' know...I'M in Texas!!! And a metal fan? Oh, you should check out @crimsonclad's "Full Force Thursday" metal internet radio show on mspwaves.com, airing at 1am (UTC) Friday. I think you'd enjoy it. I love the pics, and look forward to seeing more, and reading any crypto posts. (Any posts that demystify crypto for this total newbie will be read and upvoted.) Welsome to Steemit. I hope you find success here, and enjoy it here.

Hey, thanks! And that's awesome, I really prefer the hot weather!

I'll be sure to check out the show, Friday is great to listen to Planet Rock, I think Alice Cooper's show is still on a Friday night. Most of my crypto posts will be technical analysis since I want to become a trader :P

It's on Friday, at 1 am. So, an hour after midnight. It's on , here in Texas (Central time) at 8 pm, Thursday night. It's a little confusing, we know, but all showtimes are listed in UTC.

Did you say... husky??

heart eyes.jpg

Welcome to Steem, @rykurex!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2283 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @rykurex!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90