Hey Steemit! Finally we found each other. I'm a swiss writer and artist currently living in Mexico!!! Arriba!!

First of: Despite the tacos and the mexican music all around me: Have you ever had a crush on a girl or boy from the 6th grade, while you were still a 5th-grader? 

THAT'S HOW I FEEL NOW!

For so long I've just been starring at her, and just now... a friend "accidentally" pushed me into her, she looks at me and waits for me to say something...

My face turns red, I'm blushing, I'm slighty overwhelmed and I don't know what to say. So I go on with the first thing that comes to mind:

"Aehm, hi Steemit!" (with a smile of course)

"My name is Sam, I'm a swiss writer and artist currently living in Mexico."

An okay start... I think... Are you still here?


"I have my own readership on my personal blog that I run and update daily. (A practice that I encourage everyone to do btw. Facing a blank piece of paper daily is a true practice of surrendering. I guess, many fellow writers can agree with me.)

I love to write and, thank god writing does not necessarily mean to be correct at all times. It is a mess and to me it means to open my heart, to share my truth, to question, to break rules, to take different perspectives - and first and foremost to enjoy the battle of creativity.

My personal blog is updated daily at the moment. And the posts usually take no longer than 1-2min to read. They are about life, love, intimacy, sex, fear, human connections and my evolution as a young man following his heart.

In case I caught your curiosity, here's the link to my blog: https://www.samryter.com/blog"

Wow... I feel better now... I actually feel this can become a good relationship with us... 


However here are a few possible dealbreakers for our romantic-relationship...

...I thought I tell them right away... I learned that in the past... painfully.

"So, as said above, I'm currently living in Mexico. And... there's a woman by my side. Who I love very much. So if that's okay for you... (?) Her name is Orsi, and she is a photographer and does beautiful multimedia art. Here's a picture of us:

We also have a little dog with us. His name is Samu (yes, like my name but with an U at the end - you pronounce it "Shamu"). He already masters the art of happiness:

I'm an author of  2 books (1 non-fiction & 1 short-story book) and currently spend my time finishing off my first novel - and hell, writing a novel is a whole new level for me.

Next to that, I craft my daily posts for my blog and readership. Who had been growing to around 3000 people the past 2 years."

And now: IM HERE!

(not blushing so much anymore. I actually feel good and I'm glad I've sat down and wrote this post. It's always the same story: Procrastination is the greatest enemy of any artist. At the same time, there are not many more rewarding feelings than when you sit down in the evening and can say: "I did it anyways. Despite the all the fears, and despite the doubts. I'm glad and happy!)

Life is still sometimes like being in 5th grade. And I still face some resistance and a fear at times. But the good news; the older I grow, the more I learn to face them. After all, you are not that scary... thanks for the patience.

What I intend to do here:

Being here on this platform is another step for me to just do what I most love doing. To express my art, to challenge myself to post a daily article. And to connect with some of you!

I will write short notes (1-2min in lenght) about life, love, intimacy, and everything else that feels important to talk about.

I look forward to this task, to connect with some of you and... simply... do my art - may it inspire you, give you new insights and and maybe, at times, it will give you a different perspective about your own life.

My best wishes,

Sam

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Continue doing good post.
Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit, Sam. I guess, in my opinion; Use Steemit as your personal diary. A place to compile and share your thoughts on any subject. Some blogs without effort may do well, and others that you created with the finest, finesse may not get noticed. There is no method to success here apart from reinvesting in yourself, and being fairly consistent.

Best of luck!

Hi @rcarter , thank you for this! Great to have some advice from experienced steemians! I'm glad! thank you!

Hello sams-world! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello, sams-world! Wish you a very inspired experience here in this very cool community with many nice people :) It is my pleasure to meet you.

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks @cheneats - I got introduced to greetersguild and newbieresteemday a few days ago... I'm just, trying to figure it all out now... :) thanks for sharing again though, gives me good hope!
Best wishes,
Sam

welcome to Steemit!!!best of luck!!

thank you! miss or mister from @viral-video :)

Schon ein paar Tage her, aber willkommen in der steemit community :-)

hey! danke kevin! schön mein deutsch wieder etwas aufzufrischen! :D


Welcome to Steemit @sams-world!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey Sam, nice to meet you and welcome to steemit. I'm an American writer living most of the year in Mexico City... Where in Mexico do you live?

Hey Nate, thank you! this is great news. I'm currently in Puerto Escondido. But we're considering to make a move to Sayulita in the next couple months. Let's connect anyways! thanks for reaching out ;)

hey that's great. Oaxaca is amazing!

oh yes it is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11