Introduction: Hi Steemit! This is Sandra from Sweden – Welcome to my travel diary!

Hi everyone! I'm new to the Steemit community and wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Sandra, I am 24 years old and a recent graduate of the University of Cambridge, where I received my Master's in International Development. (this is me!)

P1012917.JPG

I'm now working in business consulting, but my international upbringing (I am Swedish and Norwegian, but grew up in the Netherlands) means that my love lies in travel, languages and international relations. I thought Steemit would be an amazing place to share my travel stories, photographs, recommendations and tips - better yet, I think it will be a great place to meet like-minded friends! :)

I've recently come back from a 3 month backpacking trip around South-East Asia. I was lucky to discover Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and Indonesia and fell in love with the food, culture, scenery and people. I'm excited to share my stories, as well as learn about new and exciting places to travel to and explore.
P1011976.JPG
P1012529.JPG

I hope to get to know some of you - please comment below and tell me about yourselves! I'm still very new to this community but hopefully I can figure out how to connect with people and be 'fluent' in Steemit in no time. :)

Sort:  

happy to see that you’ve joined Steemit! they are nice shots, by the way! :D

Welcome and you will love the friendship you make here

welcome to the steemers family

Hello fellow traveller! Welcome to steemit community! Great to have you here. looking forward to read more about your adventures. Good luck and keep growing! @extremeromance

Welcome to Steemit! I live in Oregon in the united states. I am going to Vietnam in January and I can't wait!

Nice to meet you! I've been to Seattle three times but haven't quite made it down to Oregon, despite having a roommate from Portland. There's time, right? :) I hear its beautiful.

I just wrote a post on my favourite city in Vietnam - check it out!

Yes there's time. Come visit :)

Välkommen till Steemit :)

Wow, that's cool. Thanks.

Hi Sandra welcome to steemit. Nice introduction. Traveling is also one of my passions. I traveled through Vietnam this April and loved it! I also just joined steemit and posted my introduceyourself a minute ago, taking my first steps here and you're the first post I upvoted :).

Awesome, I'm going to check out your page and give you a follow now. I actually just wrote a post on Hoi An in Vietnam, I absolutely loved it there. :) thanks for the upvote, I appreciate it!

Congratulations @sandramarie, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 1946 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $442.89. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Really cool pictures(experiences). Welcome to the Steemit community @sandramarie! Cheers, @rebele93

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03