A hopeful writer; a surgeon passionate about global healthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Community,

I am so happy to learn about Steemit. After years of writing in the wilderness, I feel I may have found a true home here within this community, away from the furore and chaos of the publishing world.

I love to write, to release the words trapped between my head and heart, those words that make me laugh, cry and choke simultaneously. In the quietest times, in the most joyous times and in the saddest times, I curl into my corner and write to be free. I started writing for myself as a teenager, and there was never an intention to share, to display or to publish my work. However, once-upon-a-time, someone special convinced me to display my work.

Although I fear criticism more than I seek praise, I have been inspired by the clapping of love and the inner peace it brings, to share my writings outwardly. For the first time in my life, I have found a freedom within my spirit to let my words float gently into the air in a giant, multicoloured, heart-shaped hot air balloon. I have always believed that the power of words can change the world, and so maybe with this new found belief, they can – one single character at a time.

Maybe, on a quiet day, if you have the time, look to the sky and if we are lucky, my colourful hot air balloon will be floating by.

During the day, I am an orthopaedic surgeon and very committed to medicine and surgery in the developing world. I have worked in my short career in South Africa for one year as well as volunteering as a medic for a number of weeks in the aftermath of the Haiti earthquake and Pakistani floods, both in 2010. I have also worked for 6 months at a charity surgical centre in Cambodia in 2013 and 2018, and I have recently taught orthopaedic surgery in Ethiopia.

I hope to continue this work in the future by working with, and developing trauma services for those in the world less privileged than I have been. Throughout my travels, I have been incredibly blessed to meet a wonderful array of inspiring, talented and beautiful people that have allowed me to maintain my belief in the underlying and everlasting goodness of the human heart. I hope my ramblings somehow reflect this belief.

about2.jpgabout3.jpg

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Being Original is the only way to get success on this platform, so avoid Plagiarism of any kind. Another important suggestion is to be part of Community. It helps you to find right direction and support you to grow.

I would advise to make use of Partiko mobile app, to keep your stay more convenient and happy. Use my Referral link https://partiko.app/referral/steemflow to get access to freedom

It gives you the foundation support to build own castle. Myself being a Partiko Mentor, found this app very useful in making engagement possible and very easy to operate. It is good to give a helping hand to all newbies.
A must for Steem, If you would be interested to know more, feel free to ask anything about Partiko or Steem ....Make yourself Comfortable and feel like home .👍

Upvoted👌

Thanks & Namaste

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @saqibnoor, Welcome, we are glad you are here with us to achieve success and be strong with us. I'm partiko partner, glad if we become friends who share information and experience, let's join @partiko apps. https://partiko.app/referral/aiyub99

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Congratulations @saqibnoor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome saqibnoor!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to this platform

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit platform
Your line of work is highly commendable

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @new steemer welcome to Steemit. It's a great platform for creating content. I am sure that in the future it will become the number 1 platform. I will be glad to read you.
Follow me @tonyudo57
You could find all most everything from successful steemers. Or writing of articles or relax after working day. instant #followback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93