[INTRODUCTION] SATOSHI FACTORY - The past, the present, the future!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

WHERE IT ALL BEGAN

The story of my Bitcoin journey starts somewhere around mid May of 2017, when I purchased my first $50 worth of BITCOIN, which at the time was barely breaking the $2,000 price level - talk about a huge milestone for the cryptocurrency space - or so we thought!

Check out this snapshot of the cryptocurrency markets on CoinMarketCap.com on Sunday, 21 May 2017 so you can understand how different things were back then, and how much the cryptocurrency space has changed and evolved.

It's safe to say, that starting with day one, I was hooked - I kept investing, trading and buying in and out of all sorts of altcoins. By the end of 2017 I was nearing $10,000 holding value, and during the first couple of months of 2018 I was reaching close to $15,000 across multiple altcoins.

What followed next, I could not have anticipated - slowly but surely my holdings started going down, the cryptocurrency market took a turn for the worst, and in the following months I managed to lose about 90% of my holding value, followed by the coup de grâce when I got liquidated on BITMEX during a flash crash at the start of September, resulting in a complete loss of all of my my cryptocurrency holdings.

Just like the markets, my story and experience with BITCOIN had its ups and downs, however I am determined to not give up, but rather learn and share from my experience, as this is just the beginning...


A BLAST FROM THE PAST

Despite all of the wild swings in price throughout the past year and a half, almost two years now, I have come to realize that there is and always has been one constant in this space - BITCOIN - the behemoth that refuses to go down, year after year, cycle after cycle.

Although we have been enduring a bear market for the last 10 months or so now, BITCOIN has shown incredible gains during last year, from a price of almost $1,000 on January 1st to $20,000 on December 17th at the peak, followed by a steady price of around $6,500 during the past couple of months.

To put it simply, BITCOIN has seen a whopping 1900% increase in price during the year of 2017, from the start of the year to its all time high, and a solid 550% in the past almost two years now, to the price that it is at today.

Throughout the history of BITCOIN, since its beginning almost 10 years ago, there have been many bull and bear cycles, and it's safe to say that there will be more to come. Regardless of the volatility or the price swings, BITCOIN has always managed to break new heights, gain more adoption and use cases, and gather more support. Therefore I am confident that the journey has just started, and I am looking forward to the next 10 years...


WHATS NEXT TO COME

With the experience of a complete loss under my belt, reaching rock bottom, I am determined to keep fighting and to continue my journey, so I have decided to put all the experience and knowledge I have gained about BITCOIN and the cryptocurrency space to good use.

This blog will be a fresh start for me, but also an opportunity to contribute to the community and help others in either starting, or continuing with their journey. I will share my knowledge about BITCOIN as well as general economics, strategies that I have been and will be using on a daily basis, as well as informative content, updates and other useful tips and tricks.

My plan is to put together a well oiled machine, a strategy to increase your cryptocurrency holdings for free, without the need to invest money out of your own pocket, containing multiple parts, that will all fit together and boil down to a passive income stream, that over time will grow, exponentially, and become self-sufficient.

I know it sounds hard to believe - a passive income source that is free, and does not require any investments, right? Well, that's only half true... what you will be investing will be time and patience, sprinkled with a bit of work and dedication - but that's it! And don't you worry, I will be sharing my journey every step of the way, and I will be providing you with all the tools and knowledge you need to succeed. I will also be following the same strategy myself, as I am also starting from zero, and refining it along the way, improving it with the end goal of making it a long-term self-sufficing passive income source...


UNTIL NEXT TIME

Over the coming days and weeks, I will start release parts of the strategy, one at a time, with all the necessary information and complete step-by-step guides for each of them, but first I will put together a post with more information about our monetary system, the history of money as well as the history of BITCOIN, the purpose it serves in the world, and the defining characteristics that will make it a successful currency and/or asset in the future...

Since I will not be posting on a daily basis for now, as I am trying to build the foundations of this blog, as well as the strategy that we will be using, by offering you more of a back-story and more in-depth information about general economics and their relation to BITCOIN, I would encourage you to just follow the blog so that you can see when I post new content.

Social media presence will come soon, as I plan on sharing this information on Twitter, Reddit and eventually YouTube...

If you decide to show your support in any way towards me, then I think a simple upvote on this post would be enough for now. With that being said, I want to thank you for reaching this point, and I hope to see you in the next one...!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @satoshifactory!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome satoshifactory!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem satoshifactory! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @satoshifactory! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @satoshifactory! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @satoshifactory.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02