A Steemian’s Journey of a Thousand Miles

Okay! Not just your typical journey!

Bode_Alao_pix[1].jpg

This is just a regular welcome post from my humble self. As I skimmed through the Steemit Welcome Page, I couldn’t but stop to read through the lines. I read all the information posted by some old Steemians, and part of their bits of advice is for new users to introduce themselves.

And that is what I’m doing here.

Now, I am getting way ahead of myself. Allow me to start from the beginning.

As a writer, my journey of a thousand miles started from a tender age. I love to read, and prose fiction bathed writing for me. From prose, I soon got the craft of writing stage play when I got admission to study Theatre Arts at the university. During my undergraduate days, I wrote a couple of plays in which I worked them through the stage.

I had my university education at the University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria. I have been working as a freelance writer on a contract basis since my graduation in 2009. Mostly, I wrote screenplays for TV and movies, and I got my source of income through this kind of writing. Also, as a form of creating multiple streams of income, I came online regularly to learn how I could make a living as a freelance writer online. Writing web content has been a different ballgame for me, and it has been quite viable for me to write for some websites as a ghostwriter.

Recently, I had my main focus on web writing since those in the film industry have suddenly undervalued screenwriting. Here, no one has any sense of respect for talent. Well, that’s another story for another day. Coming online, I have been able to connect with many people from different backgrounds. And that has led the path down here on Steemit for me.
Here, I must confess that it took me a long time to decide on whether to come on board or not. If you ask me why, well, I honestly don’t know. I heard about Steemit has to do with blockchain, and while I have written about cryptocurrency on some other platforms, I still found it hard to join it.

And when I did, it took me more than two months to write my introduction post.

Well, here I am. I hope someone is reading through this and will help me with how to get the best on this platform. While I have writing about cryptocurrency before and reading through some posts here, I’m sure I don’t necessarily have to write about it. I love writing about fitness, exercise as well as dating and relationships.

Dear Steemians, if you have read my introduction post to this point, I quite appreciate your effort. I hope reading some of your posts and learning from you will get me to a position where you are right now; someone to look up to. I hope to connect wholeheartedly with a lot of people here as I also hope to make significant inputs while learning further.

Sort:  

Welcome mate - I hope you have a great time. I'll check in with your blog from time to time to see how you're going. Good introduction post also.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@tts. Quite interesting!

Welcome to Steem scribblingscribe! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome scribblingscribe!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @scribblingscribe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome in the best world where life is better!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit 👍🏾👍🏾

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Welcome to the STEEM blockchain, @scribblingscribe. Following with interest!

It's good to have a professional writer on here. Looking forward to more stuff from you bro.
Welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77