*A Simple 'Hi' from Kebumen*

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit and Steemian!

My name is Agung, I'm at 40 years old and a father of two children. I made my steemit's name as @sentanu74; Sentanu is my last name and '74 is just a random number that pop-up immediately when signing-up.

I live in small town of Gombong, a west part of Kebumen district, Central-Java Province, Indonesia. I heard about Steemit from my long time friend, @anomt, and signed up about couple days ago. I have a little experience about blogging but I believe that's just another form of human capability of telling stories that can be learnt. And I love about telling stories.

Kebumen

Kebumen is where I live now. I've been moved to several other town in Java and Kalimantan years ago, and ended stay-back here on the land where I was born. I used to be a merchant, trade whatever I can, and now, I run my own minimarket. It's opened about a month ago, not so many visitor came-up yet so I have plenty of time doing things with my desktop PC and internet.

I've randomly read about bitcoin, cryptocurrency, and things around that topic here and there on the internet so I was curious when my friend told me about this uniqueness of blockchain based social-media, or should I say blogging platform.

@anomt once told me that he might be the only Kebumen's Steemit-blogger recently. I've done a survey on this and found out that there's few Kebumen people account and all of them is inactive now. So here I am starting my blog accompanying his journey into this platform.

Me and Drawing

I've been long time friend with @anomt because of our similar hobby : drawing. Thou not so intensif as he does, I still do drawing this days. Mostly, I draw faces. Occasionaly, I do what so-called urban sketching. It's just a me-time acivity, I'm not a pro. First day on steemit, he showed me some other steemian that post about their drawing, some of them are Indonesian and not yet a pro like I do, so It encourage me to show some of mine in the future.

As a start, here it goes some of my pencil sketches.

That's all for now, see you in another post.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @sentanu74!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

SELAMAT DATANG! Hello, sentanu74! Best wishes for a very exciting experience here on Steemit! Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Selamat bergabung bg @sentanu74 .
Di tunggu karya karyanya di steemit.
Kita kibarkan bendera seni Indonesia..
Salam dari Aceh.

Thx bro. Cemungud.. salam dr java

@anomt from kebumen, and he is and artist too. Wah, welcome to the family @sentanu74

Terima kasih terima kasih

Glad u joined the community.
Pleasefollowme, and I'll follow you back (post a reply on my blog to confirm). Welcome to Steemit!

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Hi @rosestar nice to mt you

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit and have fun

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23