My Official Introduction

ME.jpg

Hello my fellow Steemians. I would like to thank my fellow authors and creators for taking the time to read this post. Gracias Amigos and Senoritas. My Spanish is not that great but I try. I am listening to Alex Jones as I write this post. I think he's a good person but he often offends me personally because he is insensitive to the issues that I face. On the other hand, he really gets my juice flowing when it comes to writing.

aj.jpg

Why does he piss me off? For one thing, every time he ridicules Muslims by saying Allah Akbar, instead of Allahu Akbar, he shows a bit of the ignorance of American people. He claims that he wants to unite people and I wish that were true, but he obviously doesn't really understand how offensive he and his team can be. I don't understand how he can just insult the Islamic faith during every episode of his show.

mui.jpg

As you might be ale to guess, I am a Muslim. Not only am I a Muslim, I am a Black man of Filipino descent. Adopted from California, my first memory was putting on my bow tie as I prepared for my first day of kindergarten at the newly opened Muhammad School of Islam.

BOWTIE.jpg

I have known poverty everyday of my life except for ten years of selling bud during the G.W. Bush Jr. Administration. I am not ashamed to say that I have a felony conviction for possession of cannibus with intent to deliver.

weed.jpg

Guess what, I believe that I have been precluded from being a whole United States citizen because I no longer have 2nd amendment constitutional rights to bear arms. I am no longer able to hope to escape poverty because of the thirteenth and fourteenth amendment and look forward to a great life as a quasi slave in America. Since I've acquired this stigma, I began the process of trying to understand how I got in this situation. I'm sure that any true American will probably exit stage right and judge me as some type of violent criminal that deserves all I get and skip the rest of this post. That's okay. I'm used to it. America, in my view, is a big bully. That's why I brought up Alex Jones. I can always count on him and his crew to be rude, insensitive, and sometimes downright ignorant. I now listen to these guys not only for the truth that he brings but also to confirm the divisive nature that he doesn't seem to be aware of. I'm trying to give him the benefit of the doubt but its tough. Not really. I'm used to it.
chi.jpg

Haw does this introduce me? I am an Info warrior and truth seeker just like Alex Jones. I live on the South Side of Chicago where life is so depressing that I hate going outside. Why? Because this is Chiraq for real. I remember when I first heard Hillary call young black men predators. I can honestly say at that time that I agreed with Hillary Clinton. Wow. The infrastructure is terrible with potholes every where and sidewalks just as bad.
PRED.jpg
In my hood, there is a no snitch policy. This means that writing this post could possibly make me a target for assassination in the ghetto. Can anyone understand what I am trying to say? An advocate of nonviolence, I have been in so many physical altercations, I can't count them all. I've been hit by a stray bullet and stabbed on two different occasions by so-called friends, I suffer from post traumatic stress syndrome. I also suffer fromm post traumatic slave syndrome consisting of insomnia and learned helplessness. What am I supposed to do? I battle these mental disorders by practicing the Islamic faith to the best of my abilities.
islm.jpg

Being adopted, there is no one left who has any responsibility for assisting me in coping with these problems since my adoptive mother passed away twenty one years ago. Alas, I'm all alone in the new world order where divide and conquer mentality victimizes my psyche on a daily basis. I Know Steemit wants a happy story and this one so far is a bunch of doom and gloom. I apologize if I've depressed anyone but I really only have this platform to get my views out to the real world. No one in my community seems to want to hear it. If you're still with me, I appreciate your patience. I really feel that Steemit is my best opportunity to escape the dying United States Federal Reserve debt system and get the compensation deserving of the aspiring researcher that I now claim to be on this post.
FED.jpg

At this point, I realize that I may be rambling but there is just so much to say. Listening is the key to understanding and writing allows me to talk to myself and not consider myself a nut. This may seem selfish but I must try and make something of this life that my God has blessed me with. I must take advantage of this opportunity that Steemit is providing me to express these feelings I have for which I believe will make an important contribution to our society. I wish America was as great as some people truly believe it is. I don't think I would want to live any where else. However, the struggle sometime takes its toll on me and I cry real tears.
TEARS.jpg

After receiving the 9-11 red pill, I realize that I must remain in the war zone so that I may be of some assistance to my community. I cannot run and I cannot hide. So I write this introductory post for Steemit, finally after almost a year,to let fellow Steemians know that I am a freedom fighter who is unsatisfied with the goings ons of today's world. For nearly eighteen years, I have researched alternative news with the goal of discovering why the world is the way it is. My community has been targeted by the powers that be with drugs, poisonous water, food and air. Electromagnetic waves and opiate abuse have created a war zone that is totally unbearable.

5G.jpg

No one wants to discuss any of these important issues in my community even though it is the victim of the globalist agenda. I am a witness to the effects of out of control capitalism, greed, and genocide. I wanted to write this post without having to qualify it with research because I have so much of it that it can be overwhelming. So I speak honestly from the bottom of my heart and get a few things off my chest. This is who I am. A black man. A Muslim. One of the 99%. A freedom fighter gathering the tools necessary to provide value for the truth community, family, friends, and myself. The exploitation being manifested on the South Side of Chicago is obviously not only in this locale but everywhere. I would like for people in the Steemit community to let me know if my victim mentality is authentic or just a farce. I am used to insensitivity so even though my feelings may be hurt, I welcome any response.
AFF.jpg

Thanks for reading. May Allah bless this reader with many blessings and the ability to have compassion for those less fortunate.

Peace
steemit in storm.jpg

Truth Warrior.

ME.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @shockleftmedia!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you for the info.

Hey shockleftmedia, welcome to Steemit !

Are you an Instagramer ? If so, don't forget to link your Instagram account to your Steemit account at http://steemigram.com/. Then, all your Instagram posts including the hashtag #steemigram will be posted on your Steemit blog !

If you have any questions, please ask us here or on Discord

Thanks. Will do.

Welcome to Steem, @shockleftmedia!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3333 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you my friend

Welcome to Steemit shockleftmedia. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks for the info. Would be nice to learn how to use my vote more effectively.

Welcome to the community @shockleftmedia! Here in the platform you can do a lot of things to grow your authorship. Follow your favorite authors to help you learn new things and become a great author as well.

Here are some helpful posts about blogging from Steemit users:

While it's true that everybody can earn from content creation and curation, the best practice is to not expect anything in return. You won't get tired writing beautiful contents if you love what you do.

Do you find it hard to keep up with the game? Try adding value to your content and let others authors see value in it too. Don't be afraid to express your thoughts and make good contents.

Everyone had their own starting point, yours is just beginning.

See you around!

Saludos y bienvenido... Aprovecho la oportunidad para dejar un pequeño consejo. Veo que este post está escrito totalmente en inglés y has usado el tag #spanish, el cual es un tag exclusivo para el contenido en español, por lo que mejor es que lo uses sólo cuando vayas a publicar en español; así te evitas el problema con algún cleaner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17