Hello Steemit! I will be producing the livestreams of SteemFest this year (again)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm Michiel, freelance live streaming developer from Amsterdam. I run a video channel called Shourai, which contains DJ sets recorded at various locations, mostly in Amsterdam.

As you probably have read in @roelandp's announcement I'll be producing the live streams of SteemFest this year (which I also did last year). I look forward to the event and meeting new people.

Later on I will be writing more technical posts about what my live streaming setup looks like. If you have any questions about live streaming, don't hesitate to ask in the comments.

In the meanwhile here's a picture of @roelandp and me at the infamous Bowlr event in 2013, doing a DJ set as the warm-up show for Zanger Rinus.

841256_152973184858352_1825521549_o.jpg

Sort:  

This is AWESOME!!! Thanks for your output of great energy, memories to last for posterity and may you enjoy a great SteemFest2.0!

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

It's a pitty you don't come :(

La synchronicité frappe une fois de plus, je viens tout just de te donner un upvote sur un commentaire que tu as laissé pour @saramiller soulignant que tu y serais aussi!

C'est dommage, je sais chère... Les fonds me manquent en ce moment, je n'ai jamais été si pauvre de toute ma vie... Ce sera pour l'année prochaine et au plaisir de t'y rencontrer en personne.

Profite bien de ton temps là-bas, garde ton sourire radieux, continue de bien prendre soin et de t'épanouir.

Namasté :)

Welcome SteemBrother :D

Welcome to steemit

Hi Michiel, Hopefully you see this message. Thanks for your great work with live streaming Steemfest! You're awesome.

I wanted to ask if, when you get some time, you have any plans to cut some of the footage from the conference into separate, standalone clips that will also be published on the Steemfest YouTube account?

I'm particularly interested in knowing whether you'd be able to do this for my fireside chat with Ned Scott, from day two.

In this post, I embed and link to the long YouTube live stream: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@andrewmcmillen/firechat-chat-with-ned-a-conversation-with-steemit-ceo-ned-scott-at-steemfest-lisbon-3-november-2017

But it'd awesome if you were able to cut my conversation with Ned into a separate video, and reupload it on the Steemfest account. Is that something you'd be able to do?

Thanks in advance!

Nice, thanks !

I don't know your setup, but I have a question/suggestion :

Will the slides (that I presume some of the presenters will use) be visible on the stream ?

There are a lot of events, the video recordings of which are showing only a close up of the speaker.

I hope #steemfest will be better than that :)

Last year we had a direct feed from all the slides in the livestream. As the event takes place in a different place this year I can't guarantee this, but it has been requested at the location!

music power on steemit . I hope you will be able to upload sound soon directly to steemit :)
Welcome in to the comunity SteemBrother

Go wild @shourai! Even though I can't attend steemfest, I'll be tuning in for sure :)

OH MY GOD AM SO EXITING. Thanks for all your hard work Can't wait to meet everyone!

I'd love to go!
Sure the music is great, it would be great a vlog for people who can not go ( maybe a boiler room) hahaha
Anyway, I hope you enjoy it and have a great time.
Congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34