Hello steemit and all you beautiful souls

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello!

Here it is, my first post and who Am I and how I ended up where I am now:

My name is Vince and I come from a tiny country in the heart of Europe called Switzerland.
My 30. Birthday is slowly coming closer and if I think about it, the question I asked myself the most all this time was “ what the heck am I going to do with my life?”

At the end of my school time I found the idea of getting a job, wake up every early morning, go tired to bed and earning money for the next 40 years horrible and depressing ( back then mostly because I really loved playing games all day^^)

I tried to find the least annoying work, I started a few apprenticeships and after I finished another school 3 years ago I still didn't know what to do and so I decided to travel through Thailand. It was my first time being so far away from home and all alone. I met wonderful people from all over the world and got a new view on life. I loved it so much that I decided to get rid of all my stuff and continue travelling!

field.jpg

Rice in Thailand after everything was done

Doing this was my best decision. The earth is huge and we normally see so little of this beautiful place. I love the freedom of changing my place whenever I want, go wherever I want and somehow my travellings turned more and more into a spiritual journey, I started to meditate and I am surprised what a big influence it had on me.

Now I am in a transition. I spend the next 18 months in Australia to fund my next journeys and hope I don't have to work after that any more ( who doesn't hope for that anyway?).
I am not very interested in cryptocurrencies but I got the basic idea and like it. But steemit will primary be a place to share my ideas and thoughts and after Oceania hopefully contributes a little bit to my journey.

Here in Australia I also found my newest passion; the Didgeridoo.
I never had much to do with music but I love this simple wood instrument. I try to practice every day and I have more and more fun with It!

I'd like to share more about my last and upcoming travels, my meditation experiences and why I like them and what I have to do with Religions in the future.
For now I am happy to meet new people here and hope the one or other likes what I have to share.

I wish all of you a great day/night.

Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit! Enjoy and have fun! I´m very exicited on your future posts. Greets from Germany ;)

Freut mich sehr!

Welcome to steemit world :)

안녕하세요! And nice to meet you!

welcome to steemit

Welcome

Greeting @simitha! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Thanks a lot, nice to meet you!

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success here. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best part to get involve. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, thank you so much for your supportive words!

hey,
welcome abroad.
wishing you good luck to this community.
you'll do better here if you share quality content.

Thank you!
I keep it in mind

Welcome to steemit @simitha.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi @simitha, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Chances are good I will need some help, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16