Greetings Steemians! Survivalist | Prepper | Bushcrafter

Hello, fellow Steemians! My name is Halston. My friend @makinstuff talked me into getting started on Steemit. This is my first of many posts on here and I am very excited to join the Steemit family.

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg

Who I am:

  • Husband
  • Father
  • Survivalist
  • Bushcrafter
  • Liberty Lover

My Interests:

  • Blockchain Technology
  • Wilderness Survival
  • Austere Medicine
  • Homesteading
  • Frontier Technology
  • Self-defense
  • Life After Statism

My Place in the Steemit family:

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).jpg

I will be posting written and video content on Wilderness Survival, Prepping, Wilderness and Emergency Medicine, Wild Edibles, Hunting, Trapping, Fishing, Crop Cultivation, Self-Defense, and good ol' fashion Life. My friends and I are currently building our newest venture, www.lifelibertyprep.com. We intend to focus on not just eeking by in the case of a catastrophe, but sur-thriving and enjoying life in all phases.

I look forward to sharing my knowledge but not as much as I look forward to learning from you, reading your blogs and comments, and watching your videos. This is, truly, a wonderful community and I am very fortunate to be a part of it. Again, I am very excited about joining this growing community of teachers, learners, and entrepreneurs!

Thank you for your time,

Halston Burress
@sir-thrive

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sir-thrive! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks so much. I'm really excited about it. :)

Hi Halston We seem to share some qualities and interests I wish to follow each other on Steemit
I'm a new member in steemit and i liked to share thoughts and useful articals her.

a very good post @sir-thrive. keep working in friends steemit

Thank you @agusmuliadi. I love steemit so far.

continue to keep your friends .. keep up your penuliasan.
please help upvote my account @agusmuliadi.
both help each other's friends

Welcome Brother!

Hello you are welcome to steem community..

Well met and welcome to Steemit, matey! I got a good chuckle at "sur-thriving". Love it! Looking forward to learning some surthrival tips from ya.

Thanks, @reverendrum. My teenage daughters winced when they heard I called it sur-thriving. They think I'm a dork but at least I can show them that one other person likes it. :)

Welcome to Steem, @sir-thrive!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3043 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome. It is good to see people with real world skills come on board.

Thank you. I hope to share as much as I can!

greetings! welcome to steemit:)

Sorry for the late reply, but thanks for the welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02