Freedom, Sovereignty and the new human-naturesteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit world!

Each day gives us an opportunity to do something new, something different, something inspiring.

Today I finally make my first post and my intention is to always express thoughts and ideas from my authentic self. I promise to say it like it is from my eyes and hopefully inspire new thoughts and perspectives in you.

I came upon the idea of Spiritual Rebel because I'm a person who challenges the status quo. I question the social values thrust upon us along with the structures & institutions that govern our world. And I also like to redefine what spirituality means and what that looks like on the outside.

I don't believe that you have to become a devoted Yogi to be connected with your Spirit… and on the flip side just because one may meditate does not automatically mean your're always "at one" with a higher energy!

I think many of the regulations we are asked to endure are irrelevant in our current time. Many were made centuries ago by people in a total different paradigm. Many regulations are there purely for controlling and limiting people. I'm not condoning to just go around the place doing what you like with no regard to anyone else! But it's time we start doing a big clean out of old thoughts and belief patterns that aren't founded on universal truth.

So that's what I'm doing for myself and the journey I find myself on now is integrating two worlds:

The Physical & Mental reality v’s The Spiritual unseen world.

Each can seem to contradict each other but I am gradually finding ways to break the “rules” that limit my mind and physical world and meld them with the love and creator-ship that comes from connecting into my spirit and higher energies.

KW_Ev-57.jpg

I am here on this planet, in this body, at this time to be a part of a new human revolution where we re-claim our Sovereignty in the world. You are part of this as well! I am consciously dreaming in a future where every person on the planet is able to exercise their right to make their own choices based on respect of the planet, respect of humanity and of the truth of who they are as an individual.

In a more day to day sense I think I am a pretty balanced person! I eat as healthy as I can but I’m also a sucker for good quality cake or icecream! I love going to the gym and I also teach group fitness classes. I enjoy both the fiery power of strength training and the centering of Yoga and meditation. I believe nature is medicine and love going on adventures into the forest or the bush (that’s what we call it here!) and of course swimming in our amazing beaches.

20171008_173046.jpg

I am a mum to 2 young boys who are pretty amazing – although working on tidying up after themselves (does that ever happen guys?) It’s school holidays for us here in Australia so life is relaxed and crazy at the same time!

Well that’s it for me today. Thanks for reading!

Here’s to an amazing 2019 and beyond...

Kylie

Sort:  

Hi Kylie! Nice to have you here. You are welcome :-) I like the way you do and your attitude for life. We are living in interesting times and hope the peaceful world came all over the world. Wish you a lot of fun here!

Welcome to the @rspiritualrebel network, I hope you have lots of fun, it's an excellent presentation, I'm following you to read your publications, welcome from @jorge090202 from Venezuela.

Welcome to Steem blockchain community, @spiritualrebel. A great #introduceyourself story with awesome video. You have my upvote, follow and the feature of your story as my entry to Pay It Forward curation contest ➡️ https://steemit.com/payitforward/@zorank/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-40

Awesome! Welcome to Steemit....you got new follower here because I can listen to your accent all day. Good luck. :)

Haha great! Thanks @broncnutz. I'll be sure to keep up the videos then !

Welcome Kylie to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
As you I am a mum too. And we steemit mums are in the @steemitmamas and have a Discord Where we talk with and to eachother. Maybe you likely join. @crosheille can sent an invite. The mamas the better.
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands


Welcome to Steem @spiritualrebel.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @spiritualrebel!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Great post @spiritualrebel. I don't believe life is cookie-cutter. I can't stand predisposed descriptions. I completely agree with your thinking. Keep up the great work and on just being you.

You were featured in week 40 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @zorank. Please take a moment to see what we do and join in the contest from time to time.


Congratulations @spiritualrebel!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is very similar to my own philosophy and practice... Thanks for sharing! And welcome, I hope you enjoy it here on steemit, it's a lovely place for expression.

Xx ToL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15