Who I am? @ My Introduction Post@

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing well. I think, I am little late to join at steemit, but I really want your guidance and support here.


Who I am?


It's a difficult question to answer for me. My name is Aaaron Apon, but my mom and dad call me by another name 'moni'. I always wanted to be a free man, but my circumstance sometimes drag me behind. In case of joining at steemit, I have not used a real name as my user ID. Because I do not want to reveal my true identity. My thought is that, if I expose myself then I will not be able to talk freely here. But I promise I will not break any rules here. I know all of you are very gentle. That's the reason I have chosen a different username other than my real name.

My experience on internet:


I have been into freelancing about eight years since I was studying B. Sc in civil engineering. YouTube was my first choice for earning, but now I decided to work at Steemit. I heard about steemit last year, but failed to joined here. Because I was a full time employee in a company. I quiet that job a few months ago and totally free. So I thoought it will be a good time to work here.

Education:


I have completed B Sc in Civil engineering from a renowned university. Also tried to get admission for Ph.D in a USA university, but failed due to lack of fund. But I am determined that I will not stop until I fulfill my dream.

My Skill:


I can do things like video editing, logo design, photo editing, video tutorial making. I have a YouTube channel which have about 50K subscriber. But I will not link any of my YouTube video in my post.

What will be my post topic?

  1. Money earning tips.
  2. Topic related to cryptocurrency
  3. Steemit tutorial, latest news about Steemit
  4. Youtube tips and tutorials
  5. Civil engineering related topic

I hope that you all will welcome me at steemit as your community member. I request you to follow me and upvote my post. So that I can grow up and make this community even more better.

Sort:  

No no no my friend, you’re never late to join steemit , infact you’re one of the earliest member as the welcome message told you during registration. And besides , it’s better late than never so I’m gonna say welcome to this amazing world of endless inspiration, possibilities and opportunities

Permit me to introduce myself, I’m Mide and my username is what you can see right now as the commenter. I’m here to welcome you and share some few tips with you on how to make ends meet here on this platform. And about not revealing yourself, it’s your opinion but remember the platform appreciates Originality

The platform doesn’t directly reward you but the friends you make on here rewards you through the platform so why would you wanna be in the dark while making friends. You see more reward comes when you upload your videos through dtube or Dlive so you might wanna have a rethink about hiding .

Welcome to this amazing platform, this platform as far as it is concerned can change your life through rewarding great content but it isn’t the platform the rewards you, people on the platform do through the platform so this has brought me down to tell you the importance of connection and communication on this platform

Communication is a key factor when it comes to all types of relationship , be it interpersonal or inter communal relationship. Without communication then I wonder how two or more people could make plans either for self development or general development. Communication has presented itself as the only way to relate with others.

The key to success on this platform is communication through commenting , this is what you basically need as a starter, make friends , join communities as you’d get to find out different types of communities on this platform as you explore posts. Trying to add value to you by impacting this knowledge unto you. Take this from me and you shall be successful on this platform, welcome again

Thanks Mide for you comment. You told me everything that I need to learn. As a new comer I will follow your advise. Thanks again @olumideolowoyeye

That's a hell of an introduction, Aaaron! I'll follow )

Welocme.png

Hello steemitgeek! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steemit @steemitgeek!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you a great journey. Keep in mind that one of the key factors to be successful in Steemit is to invest some amount of money to increase your Steem Power. You are so lucky because it is the best time to make investment since it has the lowest price for a long time. When I started it was around 5$. Basically, you have 5 times higher chance than me to earn good money. It always fluctuates as all the cryptocurrency, so I'm sure that it will be high again. Even with only buy and sell option, you can make money. Please feel free to ask me any question.

Wow! welcome to the steemit ecosystem my friend. the platform is wonderful and so interesting , just stay posted to my blog and you will learn some tips that will help you succeed here. one of the best way to survive here is being original and be the best you can be!!

A contest for newbies is coming up very soon.

Stay posted

welcome again.

olivia.png

Welcome to Steem, @steemitgeek!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3260 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hey steemitgeek! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

Thanks a lot @coffeebreak. I saw your post. It's really full of fun.

Welcome to Steemit steemitgeek. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to steemit @steemitgeek.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00