Grettings everybody I hope to open my own game store on steemit within the next few months and attract many new members.

Hello everybody I don't expect this post to make any money and I'm not here because of that It helps but that's not why I'm here.

I'm a bag fan of MTG and gaming in general Always wanted to open my own game store or work for one. But kinda realized That'd never happen and even if it did I could probably make more money doing a normal job anyway. I tried but ultimately gave up for a while. That is till I discovered crypto and realized the enormous world changing potential they possesse. Right now I'm putting as much money as I possible can into Cryptos because I believe they are what the economy of the future will use.

My goal for steemit is this. and It probably won't be for a few months before I start as I'm planning on moving to a new area and need to do some other things before I start but. I hope to use steemit along with ebay and tcgplayer to start selling mtg cards and vidya gaems. I'll post a daily sales post much like facebook. Since posts have the potential to earn crypto any money my post generates will be sent out in the form of free cards and games. I want to give back to the gaming community on steemit that'll Probably give to me.|

My long term goal is to open my own gaming store but not just any gaming store I've saving up putting all my extra money into a crypto portfolio at some point in the future maybe it'll be a few years. I want to open a gaming store backed by a large crypto portfolio. But that's won't be for a few years and I'd likely need help doing so.

So yah That's why I am here. I don't expect to be doing any of this for a few months though I planning on moving soon Will keep everyone updated.

Sort:  

Hello steempoweredmtg! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

@steempoweredmtg welcome looks like your dreaming big. Right on :)

Welcome to Steemit @steempoweredmtg :)

Hi, steempoweredmtg! Best wishes for a very fulfilling experience here on Steemit! Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@steempoweredmtg ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

hi @steempoweredmtg Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Please let me know if you have any questions, and I will be glad to try to help out if I can. Good luck!

@steempoweredmtg, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steem, @steempoweredmtg!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2587 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

Congratulations on your first post!
warm welcome to Steemit, This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Your friend from java, Indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87