Introducing Inge from Studio Pico - Photographer, Digital Designer

Nice to meet you
Hi! My name is Inge Kaman. I am in my thirties and I live close near a great national park in the Netherlands. I am married to a lovely, kind hearted man and my best friend with whom I travel the world. We love backpacking, camping and spending time in the outdoors.

Travelling

In 2009 and 2010 I spend nearly 5 months travelling through New Zealand. It was there that I fell in love with backpacking. I always enjoyed going on holidays and tramping the off beaten tracks, but this journey was something else. Ever since those months I have been wanting to travel the world in my hiking boots for every single day. Although that is currently not possible I still go on backpacking trips nearly every year. I enjoyed Canada, Norway and of course New Zealand the most. I think you can say that I have a thing for mountains. Our next trip will be Nepal, the Himalayas. Mountains won’t get bigger and more impressive than that I suppose. You can read more about Aotearoa (New Zealand) and my adventures and tips in my blogs on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@studiopico

Photography

In my free time I take pictures with my Nikon D5200 DSLR camera. You will probably see some of my work in my coming blogs. I like shooting pictures from flowers, sunsets, mountains, fjords and animals. To create the nicest photos I use free web software called Polarr. Please check the online version out on https://photoeditor.polarr.co/ I started shooting photos at an early age but I did not start being serious about it until spring of 2014. I took a beginners course for DSLR photography in my hometown and after that I got more and more fun in taking pictures. You can see some of my pictures at https://www.instagram.com/ingekaman/

Instagram 2.PNG

Digital Design

Since fall of 2016 I am the proud owner of Studio Pico, a small design studio in the Netherlands. I make digital designs in Inkscape and Gimp and sell them on t-shirts, sweaters, tank tops and all kinds of accessories. The great outdoors, backpacking and travelling are my main inspiration and you will find plenty of digital designs in that area. Take a look at https://www.studio-pico.nl (dutch) or visit my online marketplace at https://www.redbubble.com/people/studiopico (english) Let me know what you think!

Redbubble Studio PIco.PNG

Pancakes

The last 3 months I have been spending time on releasing a new website https://www.pancakez.eu (dutch). One of my best friends is addicted to eating pancakes. Yes, I know, how sad ;) We decided to turn this ‘addiction’ into something positive and started a blog/vlog about baking and eating pancakes. We call it Pancakez. We have lots of fun trying out new kinds of pancakes, writing about it and I enjoyed building another website in wordpress.

Pancakez website.PNG

Wordpress

I always enjoy learning new things. As a marketing manager (past 10 years) I worked with a lot of different content management systems. Just recently I started making websites in Wordpress. A great way for someone who cannot code (or at least not much) to develop a good working and great looking website. So for the last 2 years I made:

https://www.studio-pico.com
https://www.volentibus.nl
https://www.pancakez.com

Steemit

A friend of mine introduced me to Steemit a couple of weeks ago. What a great way to share information and experiences. So I will give it a go. I will share my travelling and backpacking experiences, my outdoor designs and other great stuff you might enjoy. I will also look for other creators, photographers and interesting people and share my thoughts on there blogs. I hope you will enjoy my contributions.

Talk to you soon!

Sort:  

Hey man, welcome to the Steem Universe :)
Have your read about @steempress-io yet? It helps you to unite your wordpress stuff with Steem!
Resteeming you for some publicity!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks for the advice on wordpress!

Welcome to Steem Community @studiopico! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome on steem, enjoy your stay.

Thank you Zoef.

Your very welcome


Welcome to Steemit @studiopico!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steemit @studiopico! Nice introduction. Seems like we've walked quite a few of the same paths. I mean the travelling and design and Wordpress :-)

I hope you will enjoy Steemit and all the other benefits of the Steem blockchain.

If you have any questions just ask. We've all started out as noobs :-)

Btw. there is also a Dutch Community called Alldutch where you can get lots of info, help and also chat with other Dutch speaking members. A great way to learn fast I can tell you.

You can check their timelines @alldutch and @alldutchcreation.

And if you wish you can join them on Discord using this link

And now I'll stop because this is starting to sound like an add :-)

Happy Steemin'!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you so much! I already enjoy it :)

Welcome to Steemit Inge
Of gewoon he hallo 😉
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Photography is a big tag in steemit. I am just an amateur but loving steemit for the last 5 months.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
Groetjes en mocht je hulp nodig hebben laat het maar weten

Dank je wel!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Thanks veseloff! Do follow you.

hello studiopico, welcome to the big family of stemmit

31444926_1546132578845837_3643591443492110336_n.jpg

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67