Hi, I'm Sunmonks.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Sunmonks.

I heard about this whole Steem thing recently, so here I am.

_Geoff Black and White.jpg

I am a content creator; and by that I just mean that I make 'things'.

SUNMONKS CLose up.jpg

I've spent that last 10 years working in California as a music producer, audio engineer, songwriter, touring musician, animator, filmmaker and programmer.

Julian Salt Flats.jpg

I've played in countless bands, and made a bunch of records with artists out on the west coast; many of which I'm quite proud of, but am also quite sure you've never heard.

...like this one....
Bitter End.jpg

...and this one...
sea of bee album.jpg

I've also toured with lots of bands, including my own, and have had the pleasure of opening for Cage the Elephant, Bilal, Dredg and others I'm likely forgetting.

Here I am opening for Foals a while back...
Cold Eskimo Live.jpg

I really enjoy making music videos too. I've been lucky enough to have had my visual works featured by Entertainment Weekly, Fame Magazine, Impose Magazine, Overblown and others.

Screen Shot 2018-07-04 at 12.07.58 AM.png

I make other things too; things like T-Shirts, and cartoons, and trap-remixes of niche, fast-food-review-vlogs.

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone here at Steem...in Steem...in the Steem community...whatever you guys call it.

-G (sunmonks)

Sort:  

Welcome man :)
Maybe it is worth to check out @dsound?
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks!

Oh yeah def gunna check @dsound out.

welcome dude! check out my starter guide plus great steem tools... hope it helps. i also recommend steempeak as one of the best steem explorers i've seen so far.

Welcome @sunmonks to our family

Thanks a lot! Seems like there are some really interesting people here.

You are right @sunmonks .All are our family members...


Welcome to Steem @sunmonks.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Are you still touring? Your story fascinates me and i produce shows in the Denver area. If you come this way perhaps we could connect. I'm going to check out your tunes pronto. Welcome to Steemit!

You are welcome to steem community enjoy your self here..

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Make sure to always use 5 tags to get maximum exposure to your posts.

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks! Will def look into that!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Why a thank ew sur.

A friendly welcome to Steemit, @sunmonks. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools on discord at https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.
DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05