She just bought a homeless coffee and a bagel. In return, she was given a note she would remember for life!

Sometimes the most common thing can change everything ... Casey Fisher, a student from New Hampshire, once she just bought a homeless coffee and a bun. Then he slipped her a note ... Casey, in a break between the pairs, went to a restaurant. She is a young mother and she has very little time. But when she saw a homeless person who asked for alms and sang songs on the side of the road, she stopped. The man collected a dollar, he went into the restaurant to buy coffee. All the people were shying away from the homeless, and Casey came up and began asking questions about life ... At first the man reluctantly answered questions, Casey bought him a roll and coffee, was very nice and understanding and he trusted her. They talked for more than two hours ... The man's name is Chris, he said that people often acted meanly with him because he was homeless. His mother died of cancer, he did not have a father, he sought solace in drugs and began to hate himself for it ... "Chris was one of the most honest people I met on my way," Casey explains. When they said goodbye, Chris handed the girl a note in which shocking words were written ... She bought a homeless coffee and a bagel, and he gave her a note in return for her, which is stunning. "I wanted to commit suicide today - I was scratched on a leaf with a clumsy hand - but thanks to you, I will not do it. Thank you, wonderful man. " How much is life? Usual bun, coffee and two hours of free time ...s3.jpg

Sort:  


Hello @svedovaolga!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

That is the beauty of life.

Yes, we need to value life,
not to grumble

Welcome to Steem, @svedovaolga!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3043 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Hello @svedovaolga. This is a great life's lesson though I wonder who is Casey. Is this story a product of your creative mind? I keep thinking where but I thought I read of the same story context somewhere.

Anyway, it is a good inspiration.

Hello, this article I saw today on the Internet and she touched me to the depths of my soul, I wanted to share it!

I see. For contents that you lift or take from somewhere else, you need to mention the source or where you took it. This is to avoid plagiarism.

Ok, thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79