Starting My Steemit Quest " The Journey of a Thousand Miles Starts with a Single Step "

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

#IntroduceMyself

Steemit Verification.jpg

Greetings my fellow Steemians!

My name is Tai and I found this community when I was researching Cryptocurrencies. It was a chance encounter and I'm glad to have found this Gem of a community. Before steemit, I was creating vegan food videos on YouTube. My passion for content creation got invigorated when I signed up for jumpcutacademy and till today I am still creating content for vegan food recipes.


#ContentCreation

With Steemit as another outlet for my ideas, I hope to contribute content related to my experiences investing in Cryptocurrency, vegan food recipes and humor from my weird life stories.

"Curiosity did not kill this Cat"
#Entrepreneurship

Currently, I am working towards making marketing and cryptocurrency my life long career. Having graduated less than 2 years from university, I have worked a little then started my own little POP-Up shop FELIX MACARONS to scratch my entrepreneurial itch.
(It has been itching for years now, finally some relief ~ahhh)

To be honest, entrepreneurship is way harder than expected. Thank goodness I manage to break even with a tiny profit at the end of the first year. Lets just say, this time "Curiosity did not kill this Cat!" hahahaha

So if any of you guys have questions regarding pastry production, selling pastries or running a booth in road show events, flea markets and other POP-Up shop related stuff in general, leave me a comment, I might be able to give some insights so you don't make the same stupid mistakes that I did.

This is me in one of the Pop-Up Booths
Proof of Work.jpg

#AddValue

Before I end this post, let me just say thank you in advance.

Steemit can only exist and grow because of the community around it and a community is ultimately made up of multiple unique individuals like yourself.

If memory serves me right, I joined steemit since January 2018 but its only till June that I started this first post ( Other life stuff and loose ends to tie up, sigh ). I endeavor to post as much as I can on this platform and bring value to this community through my experiences and knowledge. And this is what I love most about Steemit , everyone regardless or age, status or income level have something to offer through their life experience, personality and knowledge. Steemit recognizes that and rewards members that contribute.

Everyone has something to offer and everyone can learn from everyone.

It is only a matter of time before this platform goes mainstream. Proud to be one of the early adopters.

Hope to engage with you guys soon.

Cheers

Sort:  

Welcome man :)
The #vegan community is quite big on Steemit, you might want to check the #vegan tag and use it in the future.
For your videos I would suggest using @dlive or @dtube so that people can upvote your videos as well if they like them!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks for the tip. Well appreciated :D


Welcome to Steemit @taister!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Will look at the links. Thanks for the tip. really useful for beginners

Hello, nice way to introduce yourself. You are looking great. Welcome to steemit. Wish your successful journey in blockchain community.

Thank you for the kind comments :)

Hey just a quick question, does it cost me anything to vote people, is the vote system like donations?

Welcome to Steem, @taister!

Appreciate the warm welcome

Welcome to steemit @taister!
wish you luck on your journey on the steemit blockchain!
Here comes a good welcome vote to help you get a good start;-)
I really hope you´ll make your way!

Feliz Blogging

hi tai! you have the best of luck that you found Steemit ☺️ welcome 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Thank you, mr. Greeting bot jlkreiss :)

Welcome buddy!
your working towards a great cause!

we all are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30