How tasty is the kiwi?

Hi Steemit!

What a big occasion! I have finally joined Steemit, I have been contemplating it for a while, spent a little time in hermit mode, wrote a lot of different things and finally decided to join. You will be seeing a bit of me here. I hope that you will like all I have to share and that I can take you on the journey that has been my life during the past 5 years. Without much further ado let me introduce myself.

Name: For now just a tasty kiwi (I will perhaps in the future reveal a little more)

Country: South Africa

City: Johannesburg

Occupation: Technician/Lecturer

I recently received my Phd in Chemistry, but that is the mask I wear during the day. INFP under the covers, often with a pen in hand and a new found love for photography, I have been recording, taking note of the ups and downs! From my early/mid life crisis and recent divorce to my wonderful new girlfriend and my traveling to one of the most scenic cities in the world from South Africa - Cape Town, I have a lot to share and a lot that I hope will aid many on here to contemplate and luster over. I have chosen to not share my name or picture as I feel that it will hinder me from being completely honest with what I write - for that I do apologize, but I hope through seeing all my photos and writing you will see a truer me than many that see me every day will.

I think that is enough for now, please look through some of the photos I have taken on a trip recently and enjoy!! Al die beste! (Afrikaans for all the best)

(Table Mountain - Cape Town and Augrabies water fall)

DSC_7707.JPGDSC_7879.JPGDSC_7896.JPGDSC_7468.JPG
DSC_7370.JPGDSC_7326.JPG

P.S. It is true - I lost 0.25 BTC on a margin call a year ago

Sort:  

Hi @tastykiwi. Welcome to Steemit!!!

@tastykiwi, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Beautiful photography, Kiwi! Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Please let me know if you have any questions, and I will be glad to try to help out if I can. Good luck!

welcome to steemit. I really hope you enjoy it here :) Have an upvote for starters

Thank you for the welcome!!

Hello @tastykiwi.
Welcome to steemit!
Feel free to join our discord, Steem Schools, server where you will learn how to succeed at this place :)
https://discord.gg/G87xyeh
Cheers!

Greetings, tastykiwi! Wish you a great journey here on Steemit! Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit tastykiwi. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hello! I'm as new as you, let's develop together. We can achieve a lot if we act together. I followed you, and you follow me. ;)

Welcome to steemit @tastykiwi. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Did you know that the skin of the Kiwi is the most nutritious bit? I just don't like the hairiness... :))

The irony! Those New Zealanders need to get more nutrients in their diet. Jokes aside - I get a rash from the skin on my tongue. Not a pleasant experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16