#Introduceyourself - technerd + spiritualist, here to serve!

Hello, Steemit! I'm excited to join this special community and experiment. I look forward to the true experimentation of co-creation, expression, and decentralization. Power + voice back to the people.

I'll share with you my story as I hope to connect with you through our shared life experiences and what we have learned while living our unique walks on earth.

I'm 31, born on the East Coast in the US and moved West. I've travelled to 44 countries, meditated over 1,000 hours, speak 3 languages, am Chinese, youngest and only girl in my family, worked in the tech start-up scene for years, taught yoga, have taken many plant medicines, lived in Bali for a year, learning Muay Thai, and have experienced profound grief leading to awakening consciousness expansions.

I'm currently in San Francisco, tumbling down the deep rabbit hole of blockchain. I see it as a light warriors technology to disrupting the shadows of the world: financial markets, food distribution, opening up and creating equal markets, poverty, support of arts and culture, education, and all the things.

These are my areas of passion that I'd like to focus on and offer you. But in the end, I'm interested to know what you are interested in learning about so please share feedback.

  1. Spirituality, mindfulness, and soul-happiness.

There is a lot of suffering in the world. Everyone has it, no one talks about it. The inner worlds are a mystery to most. I've accumulated a lot of knowledge and experience here and I want to share tools to find happiness in their inner worlds so people can reclaim their life. Things like soul-retrieval, presence practices, and conscious communicating. What is masculine v. feminine energy, how do you do inner-child work. Who are the leaders to tune into and what books are there to read. I'll demystify all the things you hear hippies talking about and make it all more accessible.

11952719_10100671027267778_7236422432395183570_o.jpg

  1. Blockchain. I'd like to share my beginners journey into my deep love affair with this technology and take others with me. There is a lot of education to be done in this space to bring in trust and an understanding from the mainstream. To enable more people to see how we can use this technology to empower humans, not displace them. I'll document the understandings I'm having, the companies I'm coming across, and generally share the experience from a newbie's perspective. I'm sure I'm not the only one out there just starting to explore. Luckily, being in SF gives me a great front-line experience.
  1. Meditation. I've mediated over 1,000 hours, have gone to 5-10 day silent retreats. I have many stories from that to share on why being silent, closing your eyes, and breathing can have profound changes to your mental and physical state.
  1. New-agey things. Interested in kirtan, crystals, tarot cards, plant medicine? Want to know why people burn sage and palo santo? Why do people go to ecstatic dance and like to costume? I'll share my witchy side with you.

17097661_10158159998045062_2125018405833441755_o.jpg

  1. General life-experiences. Experience the universe through my lens. I offer a pretty unique perspective.

In the end, this is also an experiment of vulnerability. I want to reveal all parts of me to somehow offer a reflection to help you better understand yourself.

Thank you, Steemit community. Looking forward to your feedback and interaction. Let's build, create, and evolve together!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, teawithreese! Best wishes for an awesome journey here on this platform :) Best Regards

Thank you! Looking forward to all the reveals!

Welcome to steemit @teawithreese
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍


Welcome to Steemit @teawithreese!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

I do a daily devotion Thoughts for the day if you're interested.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit, teawithreese! Keep posting and don't give up!

Thank you for the encouragement!

Welcome to Steem, @teawithreese!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

@teawithreese, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi @thewithreese welcome to steemit, 44 countries you visted is really amazing and I'm getting excited at your next post. Good luck here and just keep going, looking forward at your journey, have a good day😊

Thank you! Let me know if there are specific topics that draws your interest!

I love nature photography around the world, cuisine too...😊

Welcome to Steemit @teawithreese! There are many communities that you would do well within! I'm looking forward to learning more not only about your journey but mine as well!!! Until then Steemit!!!! Enjoy your evening!

:) What communities would you suggest?

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@charisma777/it-s-tuesday-newbies-send-me-your-links-resteem-day-is-here-again

There are three awesome communities that are helping others grow not only on steemit but in their 3d lives also!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by charisma777 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80