#Canadian Expat living in Spain+ ex-elite athlete dealing with Post Concussion Syndrome (changed my life)

IMG_20170806_184358.jpg
Hi everyone! I am Canadian born to a Spanish father and an Italian mother. 6 years ago I moved to Spain after suffering my 8th concussion playing soccer at an elite level. This last concussion caused a lot of damage and radically changed my life, a story you will learn about in some of my posts.

I want to use Steemit to bring some awareness to concussions overall but primarily I want to share my life as an expat living abroad with you. This means share my experiences, views, things I love, hobbies, my furbabies (cats: Romeo and Julieta)soccer.jpg and so much more.

soccer.jpg

I hope you enjoy this and if ever there is something particular you would like me to write about then by all means just let me know.

Big hugs from the lovable Candian across the way <320160813_183954.jpg![20140712_163115.jpg]IMG-20190101-WA0035.jpg()IMG-20180924-WA0008.jpegIMG-20180909-WA0011.jpg![IMG-20190101-WA0019.jpg]IMG-20181027-WA0009.jpgIMG-20150115-WA0023.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @teresamj!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing World of Blogging and Sharing, where originality matters a lot, So be real and avoid any kind of Plagirism.
Steemit is all about community development and meeting new people, so work upon to be a community member and help each other. There are many dapps available for use, which could prove beneficial for your growth.

You can check upon @actifit too to keep yourself fit and healthy and get rewarded.

Most important, Patience & Persistence are two key factors which help you in long run. Do not hurry up.

Upvoted......Steem on !!

Thanks

@steemflow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind words and welcome :) I love the idea of steemit and am excited to really get started with posts I'm just not sure if I should be focusing on following more people first commenting and liking or should I be posting more...I've been following people as I love reading the articles but I'm just curious..

Posted using Partiko Android

That is the best way to make your presence count in early days....make 5post and 50 comments ...atleast people knows you....commentjng is best way to make yourself familiar on steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome teresamj!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit :)
Looking forward to sharing with you.

Thank you and likewise :)

Welcome to Steem teresamj! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steem! Take care of that brain pan of yours. ;)

Welcome to steemit @teresamj.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05