I'm new! Allow me to introduce myself :)

Hey Steemit fam!


My name is Sarah Taggart (soon to be Walls).

I was born and raised in Texas, currently residing in the city of Denton.

)


How did I find out about wonderful steemit?

My very best friend for 12 years and counting, @lindseylambz and her boyfriend @richardcrill have been raving about Steemit for the last year. I've seen first hand the joy this community has brought to their lives and the support they receive from all of their new friends. Lets be honest, I'm jealous! Haha! I still have a lot to learn about this world and all the amazing opportunities crytocurrency has to offer, but I'm so very excited to learn.


Some background:

I'm 27 years old. I'm the youngest of two older sisters and two brothers. I'm recently engaged! Which has been the most exciting thing to happen in my life thus far. Im madly in love and so grateful to have met my soul mate @mctommyc. We both work for Amazon, and plan to take advantage of the company's gracious college assistance program. Our goal is to have a happy, beautiful family and the funds to rest easy.


What to expect from my posts:

I'm a carefree creative spirit. I love thrifting for a good bargain, crafting to create new and interesting things, all while balling on a budget. I've set my wedding date for September 8th, 2018 so for the next 11 months its all I can think about. I hope you can join me on my journey of getting ready to get married. I plan to hand make most of my decor, my dress and even cake. Speaking of cake, luckily I have a vegan chef as a best friend so I'll also be on a health journey as well as fitness. My goal is to feel like my best me on my best day.

Thank you guys so much for reading this!

Xo

Sarah  

https://www.facebook.com/sarahhdoll
Sort:  

What a great intro post. Looking forward to more. I assume you're here in Austin since you know Lindsey and Ike, right? If so, you might enjoy our Austin Meetup, hosted by those friends of yours. See you around. :)

Thank you so much! I'm actually in Denton about 3 hours from Austin. My best friend Lindsey moved to Austin shortly after meeting Ike. I do try to come visit as often as I can so I will definitely try to line things up to catch a meet up! Lindsey and Ike are coming to Denton to stay with me in a few days actually :)

Fun! Yeah Denton is a cool place fo sho. I've been there for a music festival, years ago. You sure know how to pick friends - Lindsey and Ike are The Kewlest!

Was it for oaktopia? You know they moved it to Dallas instead and it’s juts not quite the same :(
Lindsey and I met at a really terrible emo band show when we were 16, later that night I held her hair while she puked at a house party. Best friends every since. Hahah But honestly I wouldn’t make it through life without her to turn to for everything along the way.

Funny way to start a friendship! I seem to remember the concert being some kind of a Jazz fest. The music wasn't the best part, although I do like jazz sometimes. The best was the people and the culture–there was an art market with a bunch of paintings, jewelry, and other crafts on display.

Oh yeah! There is a jazz fest here evey year. In fact Lindsey and I used to live right across the street from where they have it. Which was awesome because it meant no paying for parking :) I agree the music is okay but the fun of it is the vendors and local food tents

Hello Texans! Pflugerville (Austin) here! From West Texas. Glad to find other Texans on Steemit! Welcome Sarah! Steemit is an awesome idea come to grand fruition! I see you have some interest in learning about cryptocurrencies. Follow me, and I will do the same for you! I seek the best analysts on Steemit and run a website that is a new baby still, but it follows successes in cryptocurrency posted by users of steemit. I won't link here because no one enjoys spam! But come see my page and hopefully everyone can help everyone make more money! I just got married myself BTW! 3 months now!

Congratulations!!! How’s married life so far? And I followed you! :)

Married life is good. I did say good, not easy! We had a dog pass AS SOON as we got back from our honeymoon, so that was a rough thing to return to, but we are figuring out our bigger differences that show more in marriage. So, all in all, it's been very good, but it is certainly something new! Just got a new house also, so lots of big changes all at once! How about you? Everything roses and magic so far?

btw, I've shared that bitcoin meme with all my friends, as they all feel that way about me!

Hahah I’m so glad you enjoyed that meme! It’s truely how I feel sometimes :p . So far my engagement has been roses and magical! 99.9% haha. I’m still human and in a real relationship where it’s impossible to be perfect all of the time. But I do feel confident in choosing Colin to marry because the hard times feel easy compared to any past relationship or even a hard time I’ve had when being single. We are a really good team together ya know? I am planning on making a series of posts about getting married and the challenges I’ve been having with it so far, do you think a lot of people would be interested in reading that?

Everyday I find that there are huge groups of people here for a topic I never would have thought of myself.....so yeah maybe so! See what you did here? Intro post, and just being genuine, that's all it took for you to surpass my level (btw don't argue with the bots, hurts more than you might think). Keep being you, and I bet you will find a crowd that will love it. You've got a very genuine sort of aura you display, even in text....that goes a long way here. I don't know how many big voters (big payouts) will read and vote, but people will still enjoy it and upvote you with less power than those other voters, and that's really the good thing about this place. Not too many people shitting on other people...much more positive even in debate. And what do I know? You may already have all the high paying friends you need to bank while you're sharing your story, which is also a great way for you to keep a record of it all!

I agree! I think that’s what I’m finding I love about this platform. I should just continue to write about what I find joy in. Thanks!

Yay!! SO happy my bestie is on Steemit! Can't wait to see all the awesome stuff you'll post about! :)

Next year Colin and I want to come to steemfest with you!

Hello & Welcome to Steemit @thatssewsarah Glad to see you & your Bestie here!!
SteemOn Steemettes

Happy to be here! :)

Great post :D

Thank you Jonathan :)

It is so good to see people joining this community through their friends and families. It would be difficult if it wasn't for this platform.

It quickly became all my friends can talk about, how can you not want to join, right? :)

Welcome aboard. You've got some good people in your corner so here's to a great start in a beautiful place!!

Thank you so much! I'm so very excited.

Welcome, be well and steem on.✌😁

Thank you, its all in good fun and inspiration

I worked next to some very negative people all day today so its nice to see people still spreading good vibes and positivity.

Hey! Welcome, and don´t let the negativity of some people get to you! Just turn around the battery they have inserted in their ass and they will become positive! Good vibes!

Thank you! Nice poetry!

Hey, you wanna go hit up Applebee's for Dollar margaritas sometime?

You know I read an article on FB that said they serve you straight margarita mix only. So, yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15