Office jobs kill the soul

image
Since a young age I knew that working in an office is not for me. The constant 9-5 behind a desk seemed like a prison. Most people I know who have a 9-5 job all seem unhappy. I decided I was going to pursue a life of adventure instead of a life that is stable. 2 years after making that decisions that I want to be independent and travel; I still get stick from my family. It got to a point where I just wanted to end my life but my will and dreams are bigger. Whenever you ask an elderly person what they regret most in life; they always say that they wish that they could of travelled and live life their way. I find myself driving for hours in the Namibian dessert and even though I have no clue where I am; I know that my soul knows it's direction. I encourage you to live your life and not someone else's.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!


Hello @thecapetonian!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

That is why I became a freelance English Teacher in Vietnam.

Welcome to Steem, @thecapetonian!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2523 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.

Hi @thecapetonian, Welcome to Steemit!!!

hi @thecapetonian Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24