Husband and Stepfather- trying to take care of my Wife and Bonus Son

A bit about me..and just a tiny bit to the steemian natives.810FBA51-4A4E-4769-A496-EA0D31FAD9F2.jpeg

My name is Zach. I’m a 25 years old nurse by day and a husband/father by night. I’ve spent the last few years with the love of my life and my pride and joy. These special people drive me every day to become the best I can be and to make the best of every moment.
I never liked the word stepdad or stepfather so I’m gonna go ahead and throw those words away now. I feel like the imposition with these words are that which portray a sort of negative connation- like I married someone who had some baggage that I suddenly had to carry. This does not paint the picture of my life. I got the ultimate BOGO- life’s best two for the price of one coupon. I found my other half and gained a son. A special, amazing, handsome boy that I have watched grow right before my eyes. What an amazing gift.

I’ve spent a lot of my life dedicated to music- singing/ song writing, learning empirical medicine, growing Bonsai, reading, homebrewing, juggling, drawing, building, and as you might have guessed: learning the ins and outs of cryptocurrency...the list goes on and on. I have always been a bit of a hobbyist of sorts. I have such a passion for learning. My wife would tell you that I always have an obsession. What I can tell you is that I put my heart and soul into learning these “obsessions” through and through.

I have made plenty of mistakes in my life but I’ve gained a lot of insight. I write to share some of what I have learned with others who need some words of wisdom...not to imply that I am wise, but any knowledge gained, adds a bit of wisdom to the pot. I guess you could say that wisdom is the cryptocurrency of life. It’s intangible we can share it, trade it, and even buy it. It’s value goes up and down with time, and sometimes it’s replaced by something more relevant or current..but I’m not going to go into a tangent about that in this post. This one is about me.
I am also writing because your feedback will make me wiser. I hope to contribute to the community but also gain a bit of knowledge that I can take into my own life.
At the end of the day, this all comes down to my family and how I can better them. All of my actions are in their names.

Right now, we are making it but we are not excelling. We do not own our own home yet, we are not out of debt, we can not yet provide the very best for our boy and we have yet to fulfill all of our hopes and dreams. We are happy though... we have an enormous amount of love to offer each other and that goes a long way.
Love is the glue. Unfortunately money is often the obstacle... and we have hurdles to jump. Hopefully I can find the wisdom to get me there. I’m not religious but the serenity prayer seems relevant..it goes as follows: Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. I’m searching for that wisdom to know the difference. Thank you.
Theessential

Sort:  

What a beautiful family.
I love it.
Enjoy steemit.

More beautiful than anyone could know- thank you!

Welcome to Steem @theessential. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Welcome :)
I would love some Bonsai posts - these are so awesome!!! You should also check out #openmic, it's a contest where you can earn attention and votes with your music contrubutions!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my service for sharing promising newcomers!
Greets!

Okay I am definitely interested in that!! And Bonsai posts will surely be coming in the future-especially when summer hits!

Welcome to Steemit buddy!

I love how you threw out the word stepdad. That really says a lot about you and your character. I can already tell you are an amazing man and role model to your family!

About you not excelling yet, relax man. You're only 25. You have so much ahead of you and with a family that loves you, you're going to do just fine. Steemit will probably play a big role in your life too so once again, welcome!

Thanks man, I really appreciate it! Btw, your work is awesome- just followed you!

Those words you shared about wisdom were VERY DEEP. I may have to steal some of them and share them on my Twitter. Welcome to the community. Looking forward to learning more from you.

Wow, thanks for the empowering comment. It feels good to be heard, even though I’m so new to the community. Thank you truly!

Congratulations @theessential, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 6478 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1530.75. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Feels good to know that my first bit of content did pretty well! Can’t wait to see what the future brings- need to learn the ins and outs of the Steemit world.

Welcome to Steemit! Woo, another nurse out there! Glad you found your love and great intro. Look forward to more!

Thank you, I really appreciate it!!

Awesome introduction! Nice to "meet" you!
Voted and following...

Hey @theessential! Nice to meet you here! Good luck to you and us! I'm more or less "new" here, too... This is my introduceyourself:

you-steem-2018-03.jpg
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@survivalparaguay/video-jeah-a-new-freak-from-paraguay-introducemyself

Greetings from Paraguay!

So cool my friend- your content looks awesome. Following!!

I'm happy about to stay in contact with you! Yeeehaaaa!

Welcome to Steemit, you have a wonderful family and I am sure you will enjoy adding Steemit as your family too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29