Hi there! I'm Jaimee, and I'm brand new to Steemit!

Hi Steemit! I'm @thisisjaimee and this is my first time exploring the Steemit communicty and subsequently, my first post!

I'd like to quickly shout out my bro @bitdollar who introduced me to this whole thing and got me psyched up to join the community. I'm really looking forward to getting to know all of you and sharing our collective knowledge, lives and interests. I'm absolutely love with the concept of Steemit and frankly I'm just surprised something like this hasn't crossed my attention sooner!

PSX_20171112_153108.jpg

^ That's me!

A little quick bit about me and the kind of content you're likely to catch me posting.

I spent 8 years working as an Audio Engineer in the Canadian music industry before taking the leap to move out of my parents place and pursue a job as an Audio-Visual technician for a prominent law school.

3583_4684657008630_2069253237_n.jpg

That's what my day-to-day used to look like. It's way less cool at the school.

More recently, I have been freelance writing for a variety of online publications and currently hold the title of Celebrity Interviewer and Editor for the online high-fashion publication VULKAN magazine. Oh, and I'm writing a couple of novels. Well, one of them is "done" and sits idly waiting for me to get the enthusiasm to edit and fix all of its awful plot holes, and the other is coming along; I'm hoping to have it done by the end of this month and that actually means it might be done in February if I hustle ;)

If you want to keep up with some of my other content and the progress of the novels you can subscribe to my website at www.thisisjaimee.com !

Needless to say, my interests vary, but I'm drawn to all things creative. You'll probably see me post a fair bit of health & fitness related content in addition to pop-culture, lifestyle, and entertainment pieces, as over the past few years I have been getting my butt in gear, losing weight and gearing up for more fitness challenges. This year I participated in my first half-marathon and I'm debating if I want to go for a full one next year. Seems daunting!

Oh, and there might be some wedding stuff thrown in too, since shortly after I moved out on my own I met my lovely fiance, so when I'm not busy working or wedding planning, I'm usually watching the hockey game or taking our Bernese Mountain dog Dakota for a walk.

21751980_10208653973740995_6851085142232935968_n.jpg

He basically a model. Well, at least to me, haha.

I think that's about all I've got for now.

I'm looking forward to getting to know everybody, learning, and growing from all of you!

Feel free to connect with me on Twitter (@ ThislsJaimee on there) or Like my facebook page! (https://www.facebook.com/thisisjaimee/)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @thisisjaimee upvote :)

Thanks so much!

Welcome :)

Thanks so much GypsyFortune... and I sure hope so!

Welcome to Steemit @thisisjaimee !

The place of opportunities and good vibes;)

Hi Jaimee... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Thank you onority! I have followed you, and I look forward to diving in to your posts :)

It’s entirely my pleasure… 😊.. Following you back.. Hope we will tie up for long

Congratulations @thisisjaimee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! Thanks :D

Welcome @thisisjamiee! My sister everyone! Make sure to show her loads of support please!! 😄

Nice to meet you :)
I'm glad that you join us
Have a good time :)

Thank you so much Marc, looking forward to getting to know all of you!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 48.0% @tard upgoat, thanks to @bitdollar
It consists of $0.51 vote and $0.12 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thisisjaimee to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Dakota is so cute!!
Anyway :P welcome to Steemit! followed you :)

Thank you! I'll follow you back, too! Look forward to him popping up in many more posts haha

Nice to meet you. Cool pup btw.

Thank you :) Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17