Introduce Myself

Hey... there was a recommendation to start with an introduction.

I am a guy who has decided to make age 50 to 75 the best years of my life. Not that the first 50 years were bad (they were fun), but I worried about what others through too much, and talked myself out of what could have been cool experiences.

Thus, since turning 50 I have taken to exercise and better eating habits, jumped off the Sky Jump in Las Vegas (108 story jump), began doing out-doorsy activities (like Grand Canyon and Yosemite), and began trying my hand at stand up comedy (just a few open mic nights).

I host the "Cool Things Entrepreneurs Do" podcast, and am really excited about seeing people discover ways out of the traditional workforce (if they do not like it). I spent most of my life working for others, and never felt right about the jobs I had or the bosses who were not as right as they thought. Thus I started my own business almost ten years ago.

I am a professional master of ceremonies and keynote speaker (yes, that can be a real thing that pays a real income), and I like what I do. I am not rich or famous, but it works for me and clients seem to appreciate the unique content spin I bring to their events.

Not sure who will ever find me on Steemit, but I like the model and want to learn more about this medium. Say "hi" if you actually have read this.

thomWIN_20180531_11_15_14_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @thomsinger. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Nice to have you here on steemit, you will meet alot of nice people and most important you will find some easy ways to make some money ;)
Good luck and upvoted.

Welcome @thomsinger

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Welcome to steemit @thomsinger. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

You are smart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34