I am the four-legged Tonka and this is my #introduceyourself post / Ich bin der 4-beiner Tonka und das ist mein #introduceyourself Beitrag

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

My name is Tonka and I am an Ausky, an Australian Shepherd Husky mix. Your four-legged friend.


tonkamain.jpg


I am a pretty funny guy, even if I sleep 18-20 hours a day. And if I do not sleep, then I walk my people or play with them. Sometimes I also buddle holes and play with the mice.



proofofsleep.jpg
Proof of sleep


tonka4.jpg
Diggin holes


Digging holes is definitely one of my favorite hobbies. Just like chewing on sticks and chasing seagulls. And crows - they are very funny. Oh yes, I can swim very well. And I drink the water, so I have to pee a lot afterwards ... that annoys my people a bit.


tonka7.jpg


I have many friends with whom I meet again and again. We meet through messenger for a meeting on the beach and have fun together. Race, hunt, run, splash - it's always great!

Why did I come to Steemit?

Well, it got boring on Instagram, always the same. I have not used Facebook for 2 years. The other dogs there have somehow become strange. Yes, and here the creatures are still cool, I've heard. So I am here.

Short to my story. I was born about 4 years ago in a small village in Germany and had 7 siblings. I still have very good contact with one of my sisters. We send us pictures. What are the others doing? Unfortunately I do not know it. But they're fine.

Anyway, my mom got to know my dad on vacation at a campsite. And shortly afterwards I came into being. That's what it looked like back then:


tonka0.jpg
4 weeks old


tonka01.jpg
5 weeks old


When I was 8 weeks old, two very nice and caring people picked me up and I was allowed to do whatever I wanted in my new home.


tonka02.jpg
8 weeks old


That's what I did then. My favorite pastimes included:

  • Chewing on shoes
  • Sucking on headphones
  • Chewing remote controls
  • Disassembling phones

And much more.

I really enjoyed chewing things. It was a very fun time and I got to know so many weird things. But when I was 6 months old, I did not chew anymore. That's when I started digging holes outside. That was much more fun.

Moreover, I like

  • cat food
  • bananas
  • cuddling on the sofa
  • licking hand cream
  • secretly plundering candy stores
  • hunting deers and hare
  • chewing sticks
  • playing wild pigin the bed of my people before they go to sleep

But there are a few things that I do not like at all:

  • rain
  • black big dogs
  • small flat-nosed dogs
  • be showered
  • the vacuum cleaner - that's a nasty monster
  • fresh mint

tonka6.jpg


What do I want here on steemit?

Such a life as a four-legged friend is very exciting. And funny. And I want to share that with you. I am going to tell about my adventures and how I teach my peaople new tricks - they sometimes turn on real. Currently we practice the retrieval of human food from the fridge directly to me on the dog sofa. Sometimes that works wonderfully and then again not at all. We still have to work on that.

And when I go on vacation again, I'll post beautiful pictures for you as well. Incidentally, I have been to many places in Germany. And even Italy - I'll never forget the drive there, but I'll report it too;)

Cya soon

Yours. Tonka


tonka2.jpg



Ab Hier Auf Deutsch


Hallo Steemians,

ich grüße euch. Mein Name ist Tonka und ich bin ein Ausky, ein Australian-Shepherd-Husky-Mischling. Also ein Vierbeiner.


tonkamain.jpg


Ich bin ein ziemlich lustiger Zeitgenosse, auch wenn ich 18-20 Stunden am Tag schlafe. Und wenn ich mal nicht schlafe, dann führe ich meine Menschen spazieren oder spiele mit ihnen. Manchmal buddle ich auch Löcher und spiele mit den Mäusen.



proofofsleep.jpg
Proof of sleep


tonka4.jpg
Löcher buddeln


Löcher buddeln gehört auf jeden Fall zu meinen Lieblingshobbies. Genauso wie am Stöckchen kauen und Möwen aufscheuchen. Und Krähen – die sind ganz besonders komisch. Ach ja, ich kann sehr gut schwimmen. Und ich trinke dabei das Wasser, so dass ich danach ganz viel pinkeln muss… das nervt meine Menschen wiederum ein bisschen.


tonka7.jpg


Ich habe viele Freundinnen, mit denen ich immer wieder treffe. Wir verabreden uns über Messenger zu einem Treffen am Strand und haben viel Spaß zusammen. Rennen, jagen, raufen, planschen - es ist immer toll!

Warum ich zu Steemit gekommen bin?

Nun, auf Instagram wurde es langweilig, immer das Gleiche. Facebook nutze ich schon 2 Jahren nicht mehr. Die anderen Hunde dort sind irgendwie seltsam geworden. Ja und hier sollen die Wesen noch ganz cool sein, habe ich gehört. Also bin ich hier.

Kurz zu meiner Geschichte. Ich bin vor etwa 4 Jahren in einem kleinen Dorf in Deutschland geboren und hatte 7 Geschwister. Mit einer meiner Schwestern habe ich noch sehr guten Kontakt. Wir schicken uns ab und an Bilder. Was die anderen machen? Das weiß ich leider nicht. Aber denen geht’s bestimmt gut.

Na jedenfalls hat meine Mama meinen Papa im Urlaub auf einem Campingplatz kennengelernt. Und kurz darauf bin ich entstanden. So sah das damals aus:


tonka0.jpg
4 Wochen alt


tonka01.jpg
5 Wochen alt


Als ich 8 Wochen alt war, haben mich zwei ganz nette und fürsorgliche Menschen abgeholt und ich durfte in meinem neuen Zuhause alles machen, was ich wollte.


tonka02.jpg
8 Wochen alt


Das habe ich dann auch gemacht. Zu meinen Lieblingsbeschäftigungen zählten damals:

  • An Schuhen kauen
  • An Kopfhörern lutschen
  • An Fernbedienungen kauen
  • Telefone zerlegen

Und vieles mehr.

Ich hatte richtig viel Spaß am Kauen von Dingen. Es war eine sehr lustige Zeit und ich habe so viele komische Sachen kennengelernt. Aber als ich 6 Monate alt wurde, habe ich nicht mehr gekaut. Da habe ich angefangen draußen Löcher zu graben. Das machte viel mehr Spaß.

Außerdem mag ich:

  • Katzenleckerlie
  • Bananen
  • auf dem Sofa kuscheln
  • Handcreme schlecken
  • heimlich Süßigkeitenvorräte plündern
  • Rehe und Hasen jagen
  • Stöckchen kauen
  • im Bett von meinen Menschen wilde Sau spielen, bevor sie schlafen gehen

Es gibt aber auch ein paar Dinge, die ich überhaupt nicht leiden kann:

  • Regen
  • schwarze große Hunde
  • kleine plattnasige Hunde
  • Katzen
  • geduscht werden
  • den Staubsauger - der ist ein fieses Monster
  • frische Minze

Was will ich hier auf steemit?

So ein Leben als Vierbeiner ist sehr spannend. Und lustig. Und das möchte ich mit euch teilen. Ich berichte über meine Abenteuer und wie ich den Herrchen und Frauchen neue Tricks beibringe – Die stellen sich manchmal echt an. Aktuell üben wir das Apportieren von Menschenessen aus dem Kühlschrank direkt zu mir aufs Hundesofa. Manchmal klappt das wunderbar und dann wieder gar nicht. Daran müssen wir noch arbeiten.

Und wenn ich mal wieder in den Urlaub fahre, dann poste ich für euch auch schöne Bilder. Übrigens war ich schon in ganz vielen Orten in Deutschland. Und sogar mal in Italien – Die Fahrt dorthin werde ich nie vergessen, aber darüber berichte ich auch noch ;)

Bis Bald

Euer Tonka


tonka2.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome Tonka.

Thank you very much my human friend!

Lol! Hi @tonkatonka! You might be the first dog on steemit!

Thank you for being here with us!

We made this guide to help you become a steemit-superstar! It should work for dogs too! Please enjoy it.
https://steemit.com/earthnation/@earthnation/introducing-a-simple-tutorial-for-earning-a-significant-income-on-steemit-the-steemit-minnows-guide-to-becoming-a-dolphin

Hello @earthnation,

really, am I really the first dog on steemit? Awesome, I hope some cool fellows will join soon :P

Thank you for the post. I will have a look on it. And follow you of course. I am an earth being too :)

POST for Thanks Bro

I'm following back and I'm sharing the content of followers organically. My account for following back is:@followback

@earthnation there are a few fluffers on here! Maybe one day we can have a steemit doggo meet and play 🐶🐾

Hi brother @tonkatonka
Thank you for sharing
I liked this article and really deserved it Resteem This Post

Wow, thank you @tohamy7 - You are awesome! Will follow you!

he follow and upvote I follow and upvote back

Herzlichen Dank

wuff wuff

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tonkatonka to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Respekt Tonka. Ein sehr lesenswertes Intro hast Du da verfasst. Du hast weiteren Fan gefunden würd ich sagen :-)
LG Thomas

Danke dir mein menschlicher Freund

Wuff

Tonka! You are quite the beautiful pupper! Willkommen!

Soo true.

Thank you human fellow ;) I'm feeling welcome!

Hello Tonka the dog. A heartwarming welcome here on steemit. I wish you a lot of fun!

Thank you very much, @obvious!

Haha the last photo was the best, you look very happy,
Welcome!

Thank you human being ;)

hey @tonkatonka, it's great having you here (: you seem like you could really get along with my golden retriever Yago.

Here he is: https://steemit.com/dogs/@yaelmarganit/daily-yago-moment

Have a great day fluffy one (:

Sweet, he is a fluffy one too. One of my best friend is a goldie - We have a lot of fun!

By the way, what area of Germany are you from?
I try to travel a lot in Germany, such a beautiful country..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86