Hello World

Hi there!

I'm Tor.

I am a software engineer & architect with over a decade of experience in solving problems with computery things.

I primarily write PHP within the framework of Laravel. After that, I have a ton of experience with JavaScript (mostly jQuery, everything today done with VueJS, however). I know my way around a MySQL database and Ubuntu servers, but, am by no means an expert in either of those. I am always learning, every day.

I'm very excited to join steemit today and will be working with the team here are CoSM (@sacredmirrors) in building out a Steem presence for CoSM, it's world-wide community, and it's visionary founders Alex & Allyson Grey (@alexgreycosm & @allysongreycosm).

Looking for any words of wisdom you may have & constructive feedback.

Sort:  

@tormiller, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Bad behavior like your SPAM!? or your follow begging?

Greetings, tormiller! Wish you a very successful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) May the force be with you ;)

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@tormiller, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, etc.

Good luck sir

Hi @tormiller. It's nice to see you here!

Congratulations @tormiller! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79