My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello Steemians, i'm new here, my account just got approved yesterday so i'll be introducing myself to the community.

My name is Nura Mohammed, A Nigerian from the northern part of the country, Kwara State precisely. i came from a family of five (5) a father, a mother and three children, i am the first of my family and i have two younger brothers. I am single (not engaged and not married) but hopefully waiting to meet the right one by the grace of God. The picture below is a picture of me andi made that dress for myself.

BeautyPlusMe_20190414070421_fast[1].jpg

What i do for a living.

I am a fashion designer, i design both male and female dresses of any style, i will display some of my works below for everyone to see and if you like them and you will love to have one, just drop a comment.

The Niger-Delta style

GBWA-20190207091315[1].jpg

GBWA-20190209193333[1].jpg

IMG-20190418-WA0045.jpg

GBWA-20190209193440.jpg

The Yoruba Agbada Style

356b708d0ccffa03ad2b0f594351f71991d76930.jpeg

IMG-20190326-WA0001.jpg

The Hausa Native style

IMG-20190512-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20190512-WA0007.jpg

This is just a little display of my work and this is what i do for a living, i know some people will be asking about the price tag, its not so expensive, i trust you can afford it. For the ladies here, i also have different styles i ve done but they are just not available now, but i'll make provision for that on my subsequent posts.

Why am I here and How did i get here?

I have some friends who introduced me to this platform, the likes of @donnest who helped me with my account opening
and @whizzydom who has been guiding me through the use of the platform, he also guided me while i was making this post, it's my first post and definitely i needed someone to guide me, i really appreciate you guys a lot.

I'm here because i see this as an opportunity to promote my business and showcase my designs while also helping to promote the platform, meet and connect with more people all over the world.

Thank you very much as many that has read and supported my post and i hope i'm welcome here.

Sort:  

Hello Urae
This is not an automated answer its ME and welcome to Steemit.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics and Partiko to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Thanks a lot @brittandjosie, this is really helpful and i really appreciate it.

You are very welcome and I wish you good luck

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you very much, i really appreciate this... i wish i can teach @urae everything about the steem community but i still dont know everything yet, i really appreciate you guys for helping him out. thanks.

Hahaha, @whizzydom is still following me up, wow this is really king of you, i sincerely appreciate.

Thanks for the information, i feel special seeing these comments...

Welcome to steemit @urae.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

🚀 🌕

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant 75% Dividends payout after every game.WIN 344 STEEM every round with 0.001 STEEM. FREE Player Upvote worth $1.01 every 2.5hr moonSTEEM.com

Welcome to Steem urae! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @urae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear @urae,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Thanks for your support and @photocircle, it's really encouraging...

You're welcome @urae, have fun in your steem journey😉

Really Nice Shirts. Awesome Designs.

Thank you, you can own one if you really like them.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Hello @wafrica, i've followed you already...thanks in anticipation for the upvote.

welcome to steemit

Thanks for the warm welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93