Introducemyself: Never Too Late To Learn About Technology?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Never Too Late To Do Anything?

I am making my first post on this website as a experiment and as a journey to do something completely opposite compared to what I was used to in my daily life.

My name is Valentina and I am already over 50 years old. As i was convinced that the future is for everyone, I made the decision to do this and start a blog here. Maybe in order for this new technology to take over the world, it needs for everyone to be involved and accepted. Not only young people in their own groups somewhere in he corners and having this cut between the masses. Between the young and the older.

I was introduced to all of this, and this platform by my son who is really into all of these new things. Just like the younger generation.Being interested in new things, which is only the best thing to do. It is also easier for young people as they have more energy and more excitement for unknown. I think actually we all had this feeling, but as we got older, we lost the brave characteristic inside us and most of us search for something secure and less risk. And everything new brings risk and it is scary.

All of this is scary to me and I do not know much about it, but it is better to be in on the right side of the history and maybe in the future more people, not depending on age and richness, financial status, will come together and use the new and unknown and by that way it might develop and everyone might take it and adopt it.

I really enjoy nature and gardening. I can not live without nature and my flowers. Which most of you will see in the future. My flowers are my life and nature. Having my hands in the ground and feeling connected to it, and helping another organism to live and grow wit my help has always amazed me.

IMG_20180505_115044.jpg

IMG_20180505_115003.jpg

IMG_20180505_124945_2.jpg

IMG_20180505_142744.jpg

Thank you for reading my first story!
Looking forward to reading all the information here and meeting another people with common interests.

Sort:  

Nobody is to old for learning :) Have fun here, I hope you will find what you were looking for! Greets, @theaustrianguy

I hope so too, thank you very much:)

welcome to steemit, since i see you like gardening, you may enjoy my page, its all about gardening :)

Thank you and i followed your blog immediately:)

well thank you, ill follow you back aswell

Welcome Valentina congratulations for the initiative, I am sure that soon you will be dominating this area and will succeed.

thank you so much for such a warm welcoming:)

Saluton Valentina kaj bonvenon je steemit!
50, yeah half way through! Just the right time to get involved. Your love and need for nature and gardening keeps you well balanced as you are trying the new techie path. Good luck here!

Thank you, and yes bright future is mean for everybody, as we all seek and have interests in anything that might make our lives better in any way.

Love it Valentina, what a truly sincere introduction.
You're going to do just fine here on the blockchain, and frankly your life experiences might inspire the younger minds and bring more balance and wisdom. Excited to see more of your garden! Have fun :)

so sweet from you, i hope i can share my knowledge and my interests and it is great to have people from all over the world

Welcome to steemit @valentiina.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

wow all these things, will take me some time, but as i have noticed this is more than a blog and it actually is working on solving some major issues in the world itself

Welcome to Steem @valentiina. Be sure to check out the different on-ramps to the Steem Block-chain.
Such as D.tube, Busy.org, Steepshot.io and keep an eye out for other ramps to be be dropping soon with the new HF20.

Hello and Welcome to the Steem Community @valentiina!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows hosted by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Join us in the pond, and say hello anytime!

oh thank you so much for that:)) Sure:)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

i am now using only my computer for all things to do on my blog, but i can use this app on phone right?

You can post anything you want (texts and images) using Partiko, and it's really convenient if you just want to post something while you are away from your computer! Please let us know if you have any questions! We will be happy to help!

Posted using Partiko Android

Love your cat and I love to do gardening too.

thank you, he is a sweetness himself,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07