#introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

An image of  @valupropostion

Welcome to 2018!

I like to do things that help us find, create, and utilize the value in life. From the minutiae on up. That's why I'm here.

On coming here

I had no idea what I was getting into when I started looking into cryptocurrency in mid 2017. It's taken me farther than I thought possible. I had ZERO idea that it could, or would
connect me with a creative class of people so motivated, intelligent, and diverse that they could bootstrap a real, functioning, social economy based on their ideas alone.

It's a real mind turner. Art, photography, painting, poetry, stock analysis, physics, how-tos, op-ed pieces. I've been quietly lurking for a while.

What @valuproposition is about

I’ve had a different username most of my life; I created valuproposition mostly to talk about steemit and other cryptocurrencies, but as I've settled into the name and thought about what I want to say, I've come to realize it feels more relevant to me than just steemit, eth, etc. Life is really all about the value proposition, and so am I.

There's value in a promise. There's value in a friendship. We offer value from ourselves to those we care about. I often wake up and wonder what kind of value I'm going to be able to
create for my family, my team, and my world.

I'll be sharing broadly on all topics that interest me; often with a #valuproposition spin. Because hey, there's value in so much, if we can learn to appreciate it.

And?

I'm based very roughly in the Midwest and the Southwest regions of the United States. I bounce between them a fair bit, and like to cross an ocean at least once a year. I prefer places with lots of trees and water. Mountains are good, too.

Though there are more - Reading, Playing, Cycling, XC-Skiing, and advocating for Healthspan & A Sustainable Humanity are my core loves.

Today's value: My #FG, #GoodCoffee, and #SunshineOnAColdDay.

Enough for now.
Date of post 2018-01-01

Sort:  

Happy New Year! Cheers for 2018, welcome to steemit community and cryptocurrency.

If you haven't already - I suggest joining a vote/follower community like SteemEngine

@valueproposition, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

Value propositions is a great Steemit them. Happy 2018 and keep Steeming!

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Welcome to steemit, from a fellow newbie in steemland :)

"I often wake up and wonder what kind of value I'm going to be able to create."

I'm inspired to include these words as I set my New Year's intentions. Thanks for sharing! Following and looking forward to your next post! #fullsteemahead

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit, and nice intro! I'm new to Steemit as well. Just joined yesterday after seeing how good of a value proposition Steemit is becoming.

I'm new too! Welcome and best wishes :)

@hrubikscube! Agreed. The community is so full of energy and love.

Congratulations @valuproposition, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Your post has been discovered by @livesustainably I manage the#livesustainably tag.
@Livesustainably promotes and curates content that encourages and educates others in living sustainably.
At this time, as it is a new tag I am looking in in other channels. In the future you should post with the livesustainably tag so that you can get upvotes and curation from me. To find out more see my introductory post.

Thank you. It's an INCREDIBLY important practice. I know I'm not there yet. I look forward to learning and sharing!

I'm happy to hear about your endeavor and will use the tag in my relevant blog posts! An important mission indeed!

Thank you for this post. I'm decidedly new here, yet already so appreciate thoughtful Steemians such as yourself. I look forward to following your journey. <3

I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a post to make it simply to do and win Steem/SBD. Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66