#introducemyself - Hello to all you #steemians - My First Post - Vanja Åvedal

Hello to all you #steemians,

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (43).jpg

This is my introduction post and when I first starting to think about what I was going to write I was all over the place so I decided to just write without really thinking too much about it and just let you know a little about me.

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (30).jpg

My name is Vanja Åvedal and I was born in Flekkefjord Norway. A beautiful little city south of Moi Norway and Moi being the closest little town to where I actually live. I live in Åvedal, Vest-Agder, Norway on Lake Åvedal in Åvedal Forest. Yes, my name carries the same name of the forest and the lake because it is family owned.

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (17).jpg

Moi is a quiet little town right on the River Lundevannet. It is a beautiful little town but there a very few people who live here. Like I said, the town is pretty small. I have a son that goes by the name David. He is my life and I love him with all my heart. We spend many happy moments together often and we always have a wonderful time when we are together. He is 22 years of age now going on 23.

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (28).jpg

The picture below was when my son David was 14 years old.

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (9).jpg

I have two brothers and three sisters and lots of nieces and nephews near to me. I see them as often as I can and they are a big joy in my life always. I and my mom live in a very beautiful house right on Lake Åvedal where we also have a boathouse and, a boat and we love to go swimming and fishing in the lake as well. David, my friends and my family come over to BBQ and swim as often as they can and we always have a grand time together.

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (11).jpg

I love gardening and I will be sharing many photos of my garden I have around my house. Gardening is a peaceful hobby for anyone and it always keeps me busy and happy at the same time.

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (15).jpg

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (19).jpg

I am with a wonderful man named @jeronimorubio who is the love of my life. We are engaged to be married and it will happen very soon. He lives in Southern California and he is the one who got me on #steemit and I am already loving it.

vanja avedal, moi norway, david, jerobnimo rubio, garden, lake, forest (22).jpg

The winters can be very intense at times but it is a beautiful place where I live when the ground and the trees are all white. We do have spring and summer and it can get a little hot at times but fortunately, not very often.

Well, thank you for stopping by #steemians and I hope you enjoyed a little bit about me and where I live. I hope you also enjoyed the photos of where I grew up most of my life. Have an amazing day everyone. Hope to see you again real soon.

Love, Vanja Åvedal

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome, I hope to read your post, you can also visit and read my post, leave your comments and support us on this platform, success!

First of all I admire your beautiful photos. these are really awesome. Nice intro and Happy to meet you. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. You joined a unique platform. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear

Welcome to #steemit, My Beautiful Princess @vanjaavedal. I Love You So So So Much... I hope you enjoy being here as much as I enjoy having you here Baby... MUAH!!! Love always, @jeronimorubio

Welcome to Steem, @vanjaavedal!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2846 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

@vanjaavedal, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit vanjaavedal. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

You are welcome to STEEM community..

Welcome, vanjaavedal! I wish you a very fun journey here on this platform :) Best Regards

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89