Introduction: Me, Myself, and I

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I started this chain a couple of years ago before I took my first solo trip on the “suggestion” of my father @gutzofter. I say suggestion because any chance he could he would bring up Steemit and how it would be a good platform to show people what my trip is like. (As you can tell I did not do that). But I did make the account to placate him. Because like any young twenty something we know all the answers and best ways to do things and do not want our parents help especially in the field of social media. So why post something know? Because I am about to take a trip to Hawaii and struggling to pay for college. I know priorities. To be fair this trip has been paid for, for awhile now, and I just learned that my financial aid is not what I believed it to be, but I digress. So basically he is at it again about different ways I can make money even if it is a small amount or at least a way to vent, like a virtual diary for everyone to read. So part of me is doing it to appease my dad and another part is thinking “Why not, it can’t hurt”. So here it goes.
I am a broke college student (like every college student is) in my early twenties. Like ever millennial I want to see as much of the world as possible and finish my degree with as little debt as I possibly can.
I study Marine Science and minor in Statistics. I love everything about the ocean not so much the stats part; that is more of a bi-product of being in the science field. I love all things TV and movies (currently working at movie theatre). This past year I found a new love in SCUBA diving, through my college I have a unique opportunity to be able to learn to SCUBA for basically nothing and be able to dive for months. I love photography, not so good myself, but I love cameras and looking at other’s pictures and have a desire to get better myself. I have a basic idea of what I want to do with my life, I think something in conservation. But there are too many things I can do that I have yet to narrow it down.
G0905216-1.jpg
(ME in the Pacific Ocean surrounded by Sea Nettles)
I could definitely ramble more about myself but feel like that is descent amount of information for now. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @vignettetrekker! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Congratulations @vignettetrekker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi and welcome ! If you like seaphotography, try this new contest launched the 1st of ugust: https://steemit.com/contest/@marc-allaria/seaphotography-contest-launch-on-august-1st-be-ready

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to Steem, @vignettetrekker!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3144 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Saludos, espero poder leer buenos artículos de tu autoría.

Hello @vignettetrekker! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Congratulations @vignettetrekker! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87