6 of My Pet Peevs Related to Entertainment, Technology, Innovation and Art

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

I was asked/dared by @eaudebla to write about my pet peeves. It was a lot harder than expected because I'm not much of pet peeves person. Here is what Wikipedia says about pet peeves:

A pet peeve, pet aversion or pet hate is a minor annoyance that an individual identifies as particularly irritating to them, to a greater degree than would be expected based on the experience of others.

I'm the kind of person who who either really hate something or mostly just chilling. I though of adding "People talking in the Cinema" as a pet peeve. But after checking the definition just to make a nicer looking opening made me realize that it was a very mild watered down variation of:

which is more than just annoyed. I at least need these people to be fined. Looking at their phones and texting etc. is actually something I'm cool with as long as there are no notification sounds. With notification sounds it becomes a pet peeve.

1) BTC is a Store of Value + Most Things Regarding the Project

I don't like this sort of sorry excuses for lack of development and we have enough gold backed crypto and stable coins. BTC is a relic that I avoid as much as possible. The Lightning Network isn't even feasible as a global payment solution. Just read this article Mathematical Proof That the Lightning Network Cannot Be a Decentralized Bitcoin Scaling Solution Be warned that there is a considerable amount of math and tech jargon involved.

2) Anime is Just Cartoons from Japan etc.

Here is an article I wrote about three unique kinds of twists I found in anime and here are some video proof to illustrate the relationship between n cartoons and anime:



3) Idiots Calling Certain Works/Creaotrs Shallow or Pretensions Because They Didn't Understand It or Because They/Someone Else Said So

I've heard this BS about Evangelion, Gen Urobuchi, Ghost in the Shell, Zack Snyder, Shin Godzilla and Anime Godzilla. The Wachowskis etc. etc. and the same people tend to call some mediocre works, masterpieces because they are lighter in depth and the idiots understood something.

4) People Acting Like Only Hollywood Exists

There are so many great works created in many countries and people act in this bubble called Hollywood. They act like some villain is just badass or dark and twisted while something like anime has far better offerings. Except for Joker and Hannibal Lecter I can't think of any great villains in Hollywood and those guys wouldn't even make it to the level of Johan Liebert or Makishima Shougo.

5) Captain America: Civil War Airport Fight is Amazing! + Praising MCU Visuals (With Few Exceptions)

It had some good parts. But it's just visually bland that has second rate cinematography, too much shaky cam (compared to Raid or BvS) and too many jokes taking away the seriousness and I have to again mention how bad and bland the movie looked for a $250 million USD budget. Everything looked like concrete. Later I found this video:




6) People Playing It Too Safe/ Not Being Open to New Things

You don't have to love everything. But avoiding something without even looking when it is as simple as getting used to watch something with subtitles on or just using a new website like STEEM front ends or just putting $10 into https://steemmonsters.com can bring you a lot of opportunities. Most new things are not actually good. But you cn find some world changing gems around them too. At least I normally get to have the "I told you so" laugh at these people down the road.


That's just a few random pet peeves I could figure out. Hope you are satisfied.

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05