My introduceyourself Post As Retired In The USA and Loving It

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

eagle.jpg
I just discovered SteemIt and it looks like a great community to share what I do to enjoy the freedom I have been blessed with.

I retired in September of 2000 and with more time than I have ever had, I quickly found out that without extra money it was not much fun, so I turned to the Internet and started learning. Here I am 19 years later and I am still learning, but I love doing it and it fills a good part of every day.

It also provides the means to get out and visit as many of the great places this country has to show us, like our recent trip to San Francisco, where we stayed right on Fisherman's Wharf for a few nights.

FortPoint.jpg

I have spent the last few days watching videos and reading everything I can find about SteemIt to help me get a good start, but I feel more like a fingerling than a minnow. I am really excited about learning more and hope I can contribute to the community from my past experience online.

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-my-pifc-entry-week-week-49

You ate a special guest in the pay it forward curation contest, hope it gives you more exposure

Hello there! Welcome to the Steem Network, I hope you find a happy bunch of friends here!

Congratulations on being featured by @brittandjosie in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest!

Welcome to steemit
May you have all the success

I came to your post because it was featured in an entry to @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 49
Posts that have been selected by the entrant will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community and given support.
You are welcome to submit other author’s post in future contests. The PIFC community has a support Discord Channel that you are invited to join. For more information about the PIFC family along with a great way to meet new people. We are a group of like minded people that focuses on assisting one another.

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)


Welcome to Steemit @warrenc!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hi, welcome to steemit. I upvoted your post.
(These are the most interesting applications/services to use as a cryptocurrency enthousiast.)
If you have any questions, let me know.

Welcome to Steem warrenc! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello and welcome to Steemit,
wish you much fun and success 💝
You already heard about Partiko?
A beautiful Steem app and very easy to use for posting with many features.
You also can earn Partiko points additional to Steem.
Sign up and you will receive 3000 points.
Feel free to use my link:

https://partiko.app/referral/zanoni

Have a wonderful day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @warrenc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi Warren,
Welcome to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
I got alot of friends in your corner of the world and I Will tell them about your arrival, and they help you for sure. So @wolfhart and @xcountytravlers this i in your corner hahahah
It all about blogging and vlogging.

Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain.
But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!I use the steemify its an App and its great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog:

https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76