Hi from A Small Village | Sebuah Sapa dari Desa

#introduceyourself

Hello Steemit!
Hi Steemians!

I,m new here. Got approved couple days ago but had to read here-and-there for a nice start. So here we go, an introduction as other new steemian had been done.

My name is Gustaman, that's why I made my nick here as @wgustaman, I'm at 40 and and Indonesian. I live in Kebumen district, a small part of Central-Java Province, in Java Island, Indonesia.

I'm mostly a farmer, I live in a small village, a father of two. I used to live in the city, but then find more comfort being a villager, so I'm back here to my homeland, Kebumen. I used to work in an office where there's expats from english-speaking-countries. That's why I understand english, thou not as very fluent as the natives.

I'm running a paddy's farming, which has about 4 months harvest cycles, so I have plenty times to do and learn other things between the plantation and harvest period. May it seems weird that a villager like myself doing drawings, readings, blogging, graphic-design, and things with computers. But I do.

I heard about Steemit from my long time friend, @anomt. Do check-out his blog, many post about drawings and art there. That one also a reason why we've been close since hi-school because of same passion : drawing. I'll show some of mine on my next post.

Well, I think that's should be enough for a start.Glad to be here finally and ready to make new friends.
I got to catch up some materials for my next post, so.. see you later! :)

W Gustaman, Kebumen, May 2018.

Hallo Steemit!
Hai Steemians!

Perkenalkan, saya Gustaman, seorang bapak umur 40-an dan dan tinggal di Kebumen, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia. Pertama kali dengar mengenai Steemit dari kawan lama saya, @anomt. Mendaftar beberapa hari setelahnya, dan sempat melupakan harapan untuk bisa bergabung karena baru diapprove beberapa minggu setelahnya. Dan sekarang... disinilah saya, bergabung dengan Steemian lain dari pelosok desa, menambah author asal Kebumen yang konon kata @anomt, masih sangat sedikit disini. Baru kali ini menyempatkan diri untuk posting karena terhanyut baca sana-sini dulu untuk mengetahui, paling tidak, aturan-aturan dasarnya.

Saya sebenarnya hidup dari bertani, seperti kebanyakan orang desa. Maka mungkin agak aneh ketika kemudian saya tertarik bergabung, dan semoga jadi blogger Steemit yang baik. Ya, saya juga menggambar, kadang pekerjaan desain-grafis kecil-kecilan, browsing, baca-baca berbagai hal di internet, bahkan mengerti bahasa Inggris walaupun tidak terlalu fasih. Ya, saya sering asik didepan komputer di antara siklus 3-4 bulan tanam-panen padi.

Saya pernah tinggal dan bekerja di kota dan mengharuskan saya mempelajari dan menggunakan bahasa Inggris karena harus berkomunikasi dengan beberapa atasan expatriate. Disitu pula pekerjaan saya mengharuskan sedikit akrab dengan komputer, bahkan beberapa software grafis, biarpun pasti tak selincah dan sekampium mereka-mereka yang benar-benar menekuni bidang desain.

Mungkin itu akan menjadi sebagian besar isi blog saya disini kedepan, atau mungkin saya menemukan hal lain untuk lebih banyak diceritakan, kita lihat nanti. Saya senang bisa berbagi proses belajar, mendapat masukan, dan berkembang bersama mereka-mereka yang telah lebih piawai. Sekaligus, semoga, menjadi pintu untuk menambah silaturahmi dengan teman-teman baru.

Baiklah, kiranya demikian sekelumit kecil perkenalan saya. Senang akhirnya berada disini dan... sampai jumpa pada post mendatang.

W Gustaman, Kebumen, Mei 2018.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @wgustaman :)

Welcome to Steem, @wgustaman!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

I knew it.
A farmer.
the best farmers always come from the smallest villages and so does the best products do.
WElcome to the community feeder of nations.
That what i call farmers.
Join me on s community aimed at the growh of steemians all around the world and learn too from us.

DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

Steemit is more about community and growth not just money.

Welcome to steemit @wgustaman, I hope you enjoy your experience here and im looking forward to reading blogs from you. Remember to always remain true to who you are and things will work in your favor.

#circleoffriends

ok, Thank you for the advice

I love gardening and love your smile.

Hello @wgustaman, you have done an impressive intro. im really impressed with such a compact style. thats why i put a link to your intro in my post to show your post as an example to my fellows. please feel free to check it
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-7-1526253105-3117695

thanks@sultanmar I really appreciate for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28