Hello my friends and foes at the Poker table, I'm happy to Start my journey on Steem.

Hello to the all you people using the Steem Blockchain.

My name is Jason and I am New Yorker Born and Raised in the Bronx.

My Poker buddy Rich has been touting Steem for over a year at his home game and in the Poker League we both play in.

Here's a lousy picture of both of us, we snapped as he was helping me set up my account.
image.png
I'm in the back and Rich is in the Front,

As I said I met rich through poker in World Tavern Poker League or known better as the WTP.

image.pngimage.png

It's the largest Poker League in The United States and played in Bars, Restaurants, Legion Halls, all across the country and free to play...

The WTP is a Non-Cash game league playing No Limit Texas Hold'em Tournaments with real prizes like Entries free appetizers at the bar restaurants, entry into Open Events, online entries with real cash and prizes!
image.png
I won an online monthly TOC (tournament of Champions) $500 couple months ago through free play in the league.

You can come and go as you like and it's played in lots of different places so you can make a who new circle of friends, But the great thing is if you have a local spot you frequent you can win things like tavern championship and qualify for the regionals like the group I hang out with.
image.png

It's a great venue for both new players and veterans because, people are friendly and at the end of the night the only money out of your pocket is your bar/restaurant bill, it's really about making new friends and then competition. Of course the added benefit is a lot of players in the League play in cash games elsewhere, so on a weeknight wherever you are it's a great way to spend a few hours in a Bar or Restaurant making new friends, working on your game, and getting intel on local poker games and tournies. That's how I got invited first into Rich's home game. Add to it that it's always nice to play in a bar with the fairer sex and you have a homerun.

I highly recommend you check it out World Tavern Poker Website If your interested in playing message me below and I'll get you hooked up... Always enjoy making new friends and the Community is great.

Enough about Poker.....

In basketball I'm a long suffering but hopeful New York Knicks fan
image.png
Let's see if the rookies can do something

Yes I grew in the Bronx and DO NOT ROOT for the Yankees... I'm a Mets fan!
image.png
I was pre-teen during the good Mets teams of the 80s.

But even worse in Football I a New Yorker am a Dallas Cowboys Fan...
image.png
Yes the hated rival of NY Giants
is who I support!

So to make up for my sins for being Sports Fan Traitor to the Bronx, I have been donating time to helping with urban housing assistance, and food banks through my church so scenes like this should not exist any more:
image.png

I look forward to find out about the chartiable organizations and other communities here on Steem.

If you have any recommendations please put them below.

That's it for now...
God Bless
wpkwolfe_tagline.jpg

Sort:  

That poker thing sounds fun, I never had heard about that before. I've only heard about playing for money or for beans.

Congratulations on being featured by @brittandjosie in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi, great having more Poker fans on the Blockchain, have fun.

Where you located, you play in the WTP. It's a great way to meet people. And @richatvns has been pushing Steem one table at a time it in the local WTP games here in Westchester and Rockland.

LOL that's how he hooked me in :)

There’s a steem poker league too! Don’t know how active it is but it’s there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

cool can you get me the @ so I can check it out?

Nice to meet you,
I like the fish feeding video!

Thanks should I post more?

Yes! Keep posting and keep steeming!

Posted using Partiko iOS

i will

Welcome to Steemit. :)

If interested in the charities I work for or want to play in World Tavern Poker with me sometime contact me here...

Welcome to Steem wpkwolfe! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit @wpkwolfe.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit wpkwolfe. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84