Purposes of new year

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello world!

Hello speaking english community.

I want to introduce myself. Although I have some time into this platform I never had writing a post in English. @crypto.piotr suggest me that I could write in both languages, I want to take the opportunity to write about my wishes for this year in this language and to make my introduce myself post to the community.

Motivation

To achieve your goals generally you will need motivation to act. This motivation could be internal or external. In order to have an external motivator, I usually do a dashboard of my goals to the year.I consider it is a good practice.

2019.png

Introducing myself

I'm a venezuelan scientist living in chile. Husband of Nilda and parent of Valentina. I blog about my point of view over the life in my own philosophical way. I love to understand how everything works, and in that way find truths, like mathematical truths.

So, my purposes of new year are; travel to the mundial congress of Internet of things (IoT), hold 1000 Steem power, celebrate 7 years of marriage, (woolen weddings), improve my conversations with my net, teach to bike to my 4-5 years daughter, take two online courses in the Mit, work with the ESP32 device, to buy a car, to finish a CORFO project, and work into my body.

Some of this desires could look simple or complex, in any case, life will be interesting.

Happy new year and steem on!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @yacobh.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Congratulations @yacobh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear @yacobh

It's a great idea to try to write in both languages. Learning english can only benefit you in a long run.

I'm a venezuelan scientist living in chile

Wow. You already got my attention. What kind of scientist, if you dont mind me asking?

I can only hope most of your wishes will come true. Im glad you managed to find safe place to live.

Yours
Piotr

Thank you for comment! I'M a computer and electric scientist, I work whit sensors, communication, actuators, and programming of low level devices.

I move to Chile around 1 and a half year. Due the crisis in Venezuela, and the disorder with the change dollar-Bs work with electronics is very expensive. So luckily I can work with my area.

In addition Chile has a very strong culture about security in many aspects.

During my studies I learnt English because almost all the documentation was in English, therefore I start reading, then when the salary in Venezuela started to be insufficient, I began to work like tutor through internet and I started to write in English but small phrases to connect equations and technical data.

In my wishes of this year is travel to United States, so is important practice the language.

Best regards

Posted using Partiko Android

Appreciate your kind comment @yacobh

thank you for sharing your story. Is Chile treating you well? Are those people kind to forigners? I wonder.

Have a great upcoming weekend
Piotr

Sure, Chile is a wonderful place to foreign people, they treat me very well

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yacobh from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17